kse
Member Since 2011
Good Morning from Diabetic Alley!
So, which one should I start with today?!
Kitty, AMPS 271, I shot 3.2 units. I don't know what was going on with her, but her PMPS was 582
last night! I have to assume it was a bounce, as there is no contraband in the house. I stuck with the 3.2 last night and this morning she is back to "normal" ....and, Yes, I tested twice!!!
Chewy, AMPS 357, I shot a Fat 1 unit. The 1 unit gave decent drop yesterday, but it does appear that he is going to need a little more. I will test him today and see if the "fat" makes any difference. He is a sweet boy and is starting to settle in nicely. He is a talker and loves attention. I think I am falling for him!
Sally (dog), since it is raining here and I have the time, I might as will give you a quick Sally update. I have increased her dose from 9 units of N to 10. Her preshots are coming down, but she still has some room to drop on her nadir. She seems to be feeling much better, I just need to get her numbers down further. Diabetes and the complications are much harder on dogs than cats, so I need to be a little more aggressive with her dosing.
Wow! Am I crazy??? Believe it or not, I do have a life outside of Diabetic animals! :lol:
We have had very little "winter" weather this year, but today and tonight we are expecting some ice, freezing rain and light snow....so, the animals and I are hunkered down in front of the fire! It makes for a great day to get some spot checks in on the sugar babies!!!!
Wishing everyone a great day from Diabetic Alley (AKA Kittyville!).......
So, which one should I start with today?!
Kitty, AMPS 271, I shot 3.2 units. I don't know what was going on with her, but her PMPS was 582
Chewy, AMPS 357, I shot a Fat 1 unit. The 1 unit gave decent drop yesterday, but it does appear that he is going to need a little more. I will test him today and see if the "fat" makes any difference. He is a sweet boy and is starting to settle in nicely. He is a talker and loves attention. I think I am falling for him!
Sally (dog), since it is raining here and I have the time, I might as will give you a quick Sally update. I have increased her dose from 9 units of N to 10. Her preshots are coming down, but she still has some room to drop on her nadir. She seems to be feeling much better, I just need to get her numbers down further. Diabetes and the complications are much harder on dogs than cats, so I need to be a little more aggressive with her dosing.
Wow! Am I crazy??? Believe it or not, I do have a life outside of Diabetic animals! :lol:
We have had very little "winter" weather this year, but today and tonight we are expecting some ice, freezing rain and light snow....so, the animals and I are hunkered down in front of the fire! It makes for a great day to get some spot checks in on the sugar babies!!!!
Wishing everyone a great day from Diabetic Alley (AKA Kittyville!).......