turbocat
Member
So last night pmps was 406 and +3 was 250. That answered my question on whether his insulin is working or not. I had been giving him shots in his back area after we had some altercations with doing it in his sides a few weeks ago. I was able to shoot in his sides last night and this morning. I'm wondering if he had absorption problems. We had several days of pretty high numbers even around what should have been nadir.
amps today was 369. I reduced the dose to 1.5 this morning, but unfortunately I have to leave for a chunk of the day and can't test frequently. After reading some posts where ppl had consistently high numbers the whole curve it seemed the consensus was too high a dose and the liver was just dumping glucose all the time. Not sure if I am understanding that correctly, but it makes some sense. So, I'm pulling his dose back a bit and going to see if that helps at all.
amps today was 369. I reduced the dose to 1.5 this morning, but unfortunately I have to leave for a chunk of the day and can't test frequently. After reading some posts where ppl had consistently high numbers the whole curve it seemed the consensus was too high a dose and the liver was just dumping glucose all the time. Not sure if I am understanding that correctly, but it makes some sense. So, I'm pulling his dose back a bit and going to see if that helps at all.