Chase... Do I UP His Dose Tomorrow or Keep The Same

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandi & Chase in AZ

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-17-chase-amps-149-1-25-115-2-5-140-pmps-99-1-99-2-92-3-89-4-79.179368/6

Chase's numbers have been getting lower and lower, little by little, with the <.01 dose of insulin over the past week. So... the question is... do I keep him at the dose he's at and wait and hope that his numbers get lower... little by little, or do I increase the dose to make his numbers go lower? I'm not in a big hurry, right now, but I need to figure out what the game plan is for next week? Any suggestions?

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
 
Last edited:
I agree if you are getting some greens you should hold.

Question : On AM Cycle of 6/16, you have for a +3 167 and it's green. Was it 167? Should be blue or was it 67?
 
Do you have a timed feeder? It might help to flatten out things a bit more if you were able to give Chase a snack at around +8 or +9. For a cat whose pancreas is showing signs of life, food will cause the pancreas to produce it's own insulin which will lower the numbers. This might help to lower those pre-shot numbers.

 
Do you have a timed feeder? It might help to flatten out things a bit more if you were able to give Chase a snack at around +8 or +9. For a cat whose pancreas is showing signs of life, food will cause the pancreas to produce it's own insulin which will lower the numbers. This might help to lower those pre-shot numbers.

Yes... I have a timed feeder. His feedings are spread out over the day and he gets a +8.5 snack both early morning and in the afternoon.
 
I would agree on holding the dose given your schedule. He's bouncing just a tiny bit....yes, bounces can be blue. I'd let him settle into the dose a little longer but if he starts to trend up, I'd increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top