Chase 6/25 amps 306 - timing issue tonight -help

Status
Not open for further replies.

jeanene and chase

Member Since 2010
Chase has been on Lantus since Monday night. Not seeing great numbers yet, but it hasn't been a week yet. My problem is that I usually give his shot at 7:30 a.m. and p.m., but I have to leave my house no later than 6:00 for a wedding tonight. Since he was just at 311 at +8, what do you recommend I do? Give at 10 1/2? I don't know how long I'll be at the reception, but I would imagine it would be until at least 9:30, probably later.
 
Re: Chase 6/25 amps 306 - timing issue tonight

An early shot acts like a dose increase. A late shot like a dose decrease. In addition, you need to take your schedule the next few days into account. If you shoot early or late, your next shot is 12 hours from that time.

With the yellow numbers earlier this week an minimal PM spot checks, I'd be inclined to say go the safe route and shoot late. However, I would not shoot more much than 2 hours late. You can always skip the shot. It's not ideal but it will keep Chase safe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top