Can you monitor? have you fed him? When did he last eat?
YAY FOR BLUE!![]()
Then go ahead and give the full dose. Don't fill him up now. Feed him some of his breakfast at +1.I'm so excited I could barely believe it! I can monitor, he's eating right now. Before that he ate about 8-9 hours ago
Basically the same number. Go ahead and shoot!!!@Bandit's Mom I just tested again after he ate and he's lower, at 179 now. Still haven't shot yet
Okay, noted. Thank you for the reassuranceI don't think you need to worry about a hypo. Low carb food is fine if your cat tries to make a run for the surf between +4 and 6 or so.
Thank you! Seems he listened to your request last night! hahaNice to see a blue start this morning! Good job shooting. No shenanigans today, Charlie, steady as you go. Whenever you get a lower preshot you aren’t used to, always a good idea to monitor closely, beginning with +1 and +2.
Yes. Please get a +1 and feed his usual LC.. I'll test again at +1 and feed him his regular LC food unless he's dropping a lot? Is that right?
So is he! He's slamming cabinets (that's how he demands food)Charlie has a lot of eyes on him todayanxiously awaiting the +1
So is he! He's slamming cabinets (that's how he demands food)![]()
Haha mission accomplished for her! I tried child locks and they don't even work because he can still open it just enough that it slams shut and makes noise. Cleo used to do this too! One time she manage to open the cabinet, pull out the forbidden food and proceed to rip it open
![]()
I sure do! I'm so grateful for everyone here, every dayWooohooo! His pancreas has gotten the memo! He's going to be fine, and you've got wonderful support guiding you as you monitor. Go Charlie!
I'm surprised too. What a beautiful cycle so far. And will do! He's playing with his treat ball right nowWow! The blue streak continues! I thought he would head up from the AMPS! Please feed a little more LC and get a +3?
Thank you thank you for your support! He finally got the message it seemsI am so happy for you and Charlie, Jess !!!!!
We have all been willing this breakthrough and now its here
Can be a wild ride, but Bhooma and Angela will guide you through it, and the rest of us cheering from the sidelines!
Thank you! He's definitely enjoying snacktime every hour hahahaYAY, Charlie! So excited for you both and great job keeping him safe.He's gonna love all the extra snacks today!
Edit: I just noticed you are from MA, when I checked out Charlies new photo. We are in NH!
He still could, but even if he doesn't I'm totally okay with (and grateful for) the blues right now. I'd like a little time to adjust mentally hahahaCould he give us a green today???!!!!??? Come on, Charlie!
Hahaha I love this! We live on an island so this is quite fitting. Though I don't think he would be very happy with me if I took him to the beachNot too shabby, Charlie. Flattish at +2 might mean a nice steady little dip down, +3 will tell you if he wants to be faster into nadir.
What do you say, Charlie, wanna dip your paws in the lagoon?
View attachment 73391
I sure do. I was going to test right now but I think we could both use a break from it for another hour. I'll get a +5Wanna check around +5 or +6 and see how Charlie is going?![]()
Wee pokie break earned
yo Charlie- nice blues today, Iz gots plenty of limoncello at my palapa on the beach, come on by for a drink ~ your pal, Mav
You definitely hold this dose! Protocol says to hold a dose 8-10 cycles. That's total not starting from when you saw blues. However and Before deciding for how long YOU should hold this dose, let's see if he bounces from the blue streak or maintains it.Still blue!
So now do I hold this dose for the next 8-10 cycles from this morning? Or do I hold it from the first cycle on this dose?
wheressss Charlie under all that fluff?Now THAT he would enjoyin fact, he’s already acting like he’s there (napping with his belly out) View attachment 73395
Got it, thank you! Looks like he’s bouncing…You definitely hold this dose! Protocol says to hold a dose 8-10 cycles. That's total not starting from when you saw blues. However and Before deciding for how long YOU should hold this dose, let's see if he bounces from the blue streak or maintains it.
Great cycle so far!
Thank you Shelly!Nice one
Good job, Jess and Charlie![]()
LOL I have a couple pics of him where he's laying like that and you literally can't see his head because of the angle and the fluff. You can't even tell what kind of creature it is hahahawheressss Charlie under all that fluff?
I was so groggy this morning when I did his AMPS it took a full 10 seconds for the number to register with my brain haha. I'm glad he stayed in it all morning! I hope we'll see another blue day soonGreat to see that blue was not fluke, but that he is holding steady. Good job little buddy.
PS I love the new profile pic and the one above. He is a beauty![]()
I sure am! And thank you, I hope so too! I've heard people mention a "bounce clearing cycle" on here--is there something about those cycles that looks different? Or is that just referring to a cycle where the numbers start to come back down after a bounceThose blues are so refreshing!You must be thrilled, yay! Hope this bounce clears quickly and safely
![]()
I was so excited all day for you to see this! I kept thinking of the other day when you said “he’s going to surprise you one of these days.”Rubs eyes - looks again, is this Charlie's thread today?Look what I missed being away today. Not only blue but down to mid blues.
A bounce clearing cycle typically starts high and slides down for most of the cycle. Meaning a later nadir, and sometimes a bit of action on the following cycle. And it is the cycle where the bouncy numbers go away and you get a more normal Lantus cycle. Those pink down to blue cycles were some of Neko's favourite types of cycles.
Unfortunately yes. But you know he's capable of better once he gets over the bounce.Does it look like he’s bouncing now?