Charlie AMPS 179, +1 175, +2 148, +3 151, +5 182, +7 250, +9 304, PMPS 351

Nice to see a blue start this morning! Good job shooting :). No shenanigans today, Charlie, steady as you go. Whenever you get a lower preshot you aren’t used to, always a good idea to monitor closely, beginning with +1 and +2.
Thank you! Seems he listened to your request last night! haha:bighug:

Currently he's playing with his new toy right behind me in my office. He usually hangs out in here with me all day. I'll be keeping an eye on him for sure :)
 
I am so happy for you and Charlie, Jess !!!!!
We have all been willing this breakthrough and now its here :cool::cool::cool:

Can be a wild ride, but Bhooma and Angela will guide you through it, and the rest of us cheering from the sidelines!
 
I am so happy for you and Charlie, Jess !!!!!
We have all been willing this breakthrough and now its here :cool::cool::cool:

Can be a wild ride, but Bhooma and Angela will guide you through it, and the rest of us cheering from the sidelines!
Thank you thank you for your support! He finally got the message it seems :cool:
 
YAY, Charlie! So excited for you both and great job keeping him safe. :bighug::cat::bighug: He's gonna love all the extra snacks today!

Edit: I just noticed you are from MA, when I checked out Charlies new photo. We are in NH!
 
Not too shabby, Charlie :cool:. Flattish at +2 might mean a nice steady little dip down, +3 will tell you if he wants to be faster into nadir.

What do you say, Charlie, wanna dip your paws in the lagoon?

upload_2025-4-3_10-44-56.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-4-3_10-44-56.jpeg
    upload_2025-4-3_10-44-56.jpeg
    24.3 KB · Views: 242
YAY, Charlie! So excited for you both and great job keeping him safe. :bighug::cat::bighug: He's gonna love all the extra snacks today!

Edit: I just noticed you are from MA, when I checked out Charlies new photo. We are in NH!
Thank you! He's definitely enjoying snacktime every hour hahaha

Yeah, I finally figured out how to add my location! I'm in Gloucester, so pretty close to NH!
 
Not too shabby, Charlie :cool:. Flattish at +2 might mean a nice steady little dip down, +3 will tell you if he wants to be faster into nadir.

What do you say, Charlie, wanna dip your paws in the lagoon?

View attachment 73391
Hahaha I love this! We live on an island so this is quite fitting. Though I don't think he would be very happy with me if I took him to the beach :joyful:

Still flat at +3. Holding steady so far!
 
Still blue! :cool:

So now do I hold this dose for the next 8-10 cycles from this morning? Or do I hold it from the first cycle on this dose?
You definitely hold this dose! Protocol says to hold a dose 8-10 cycles. That's total not starting from when you saw blues. However and Before deciding for how long YOU should hold this dose, let's see if he bounces from the blue streak or maintains it.

Great cycle so far!
 
You definitely hold this dose! Protocol says to hold a dose 8-10 cycles. That's total not starting from when you saw blues. However and Before deciding for how long YOU should hold this dose, let's see if he bounces from the blue streak or maintains it.

Great cycle so far!
Got it, thank you! Looks like he’s bouncing…
 
Great to see that blue was not fluke, but that he is holding steady. Good job little buddy.

PS I love the new profile pic and the one above. He is a beauty :cat:
 
Great to see that blue was not fluke, but that he is holding steady. Good job little buddy.

PS I love the new profile pic and the one above. He is a beauty :cat:
I was so groggy this morning when I did his AMPS it took a full 10 seconds for the number to register with my brain haha. I'm glad he stayed in it all morning! I hope we'll see another blue day soon:cool:
 
Those blues are so refreshing! :cool: You must be thrilled, yay! Hope this bounce clears quickly and safely :bighug:
I sure am! And thank you, I hope so too! I've heard people mention a "bounce clearing cycle" on here--is there something about those cycles that looks different? Or is that just referring to a cycle where the numbers start to come back down after a bounce
 
Rubs eyes - looks again, is this Charlie's thread today? :cool: Look what I missed being away today. Not only blue but down to mid blues.

A bounce clearing cycle typically starts high and slides down for most of the cycle. Meaning a later nadir, and sometimes a bit of action on the following cycle. And it is the cycle where the bouncy numbers go away and you get a more normal Lantus cycle. Those pink down to blue cycles were some of Neko's favourite types of cycles.
 
Rubs eyes - looks again, is this Charlie's thread today? :cool: Look what I missed being away today. Not only blue but down to mid blues.

A bounce clearing cycle typically starts high and slides down for most of the cycle. Meaning a later nadir, and sometimes a bit of action on the following cycle. And it is the cycle where the bouncy numbers go away and you get a more normal Lantus cycle. Those pink down to blue cycles were some of Neko's favourite types of cycles.
I was so excited all day for you to see this! I kept thinking of the other day when you said “he’s going to surprise you one of these days.” :cat: He sure did.

Good to know about the bounce clearing cycle, I’ll keep an eye out. I think I know what to look for now. Does it look like he’s bouncing now? It’s hard for me to tell since I’m so used to pink preshots
 
Back
Top