Charlie 11/7 AMPS 121

Julie & Charlie

Member Since 2020
Last Post https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...143-2-135-3-154-7-5-111-pmps-115-2-93.237938/

AM numbers are always the highest, but are mostly in the normal range, I think?

I updated my spreadsheet today to show that dosing has been 1 drop rather than .1. I finally tested actual volume a week or two ago and he has only been getting a drop. I don't know if he ever got more than that since I decreased from .25.

Does he need to be green across the board with a lower nadir for an OTJ trial?

If so, do I need to increase his dose slightly?
 
For a successful OTJ trial you need to have mostly green. I would increase back to .25. You are close but not there yet.
 
I agree with Elise. The AMPS numbers are often the last to fall in line and you're seeing solid blue at AMPS and PMPS. You might want to increase to 0.25 and try giving a snack at +9 to see if a little bit of food helps the pancreas to secrete it's own insulin and pull the pre-shot numbers down.
 
Thank you both for the feedback. I'll need to wait until next week when I'm able to be home for more frequent testing. This week I need to leave for work about an hour after his AM shot and won't get home until just before his PM shot. I probably should have waited to ask the question :oops:

My auto feeder is set to be open between +8 and +10. MOST of the time he eats what I put out which did actually help lower his PS numbers that mostly hovered in the 130 range.
 
Back
Top