↑
I told Olivia the following
the "take action" (too low, give some high carb food) numbers. On an AT2, that was 68. On human meters, it's 50, so going forward, that's the number you should remember.
Other than that, it might be helpful to note that normal BG on a cat runs around 50-120 on a human meter. All of the dosing methods on this site assume that the caregiver is using a human meter.
Olivia replied
Ok, so 50 is the take action number when I begin using the human meter. Thank you for your help
@Wendy&Neko
@Panic
@JanetNJ
@Deb & Wink
Hi ladies I just want to be sure I gave Olivia
@Little Bit’s Mom
the correct information about when to take action on a human meter, she
will most likely be switching to a human meter because of the cost of the
cost of the Alpha Trak test strips
She just joined Feb 2020
Since she is a new member should her take action number be higher than 50 on a human meter
Thanks ladies