Casey is confusing me!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Last night Casey was 162 at pmps. Retest in 20 min. Was 159 so I skipped the shot. I expected her to be high this morning but she was 250...which is not all that high. +5 was 154 both days. Tonight's pmps is 164... I am going to retest in 20 min. I hate to skip but I am too afraid she' lol go too low at night. I guess my next step is trying u100 syringes to give a lower dose. Do I need a prescription for that? I do for the u40...I am in NJ. Not sure what to do.
 
Good news but a little nerve wracking. I don't know about the syringes since U40s are for animals and U100s are often bought by people. You might call the pharmacy and ask

You could decide what your number is and "chase" it. When it gets to your target, give a drop. To give drop (or 2 or 3), pull up a dose you can measure easily like .5. Let the insulin a drop at a time until you see how many drops it contains. When you want to give a drop, pull up .5 and let out the drops except for one.

I'd try it on a day when you can monitor
 
Good news but a little nerve wracking. I don't know about the syringes since U40s are for animals and U100s are often bought by people. You might call the pharmacy and ask

You could decide what your number is and "chase" it. When it gets to your target, give a drop. To give drop (or 2 or 3), pull up a dose you can measure easily like .5. Let the insulin a drop at a time until you see how many drops it contains. When you want to give a drop, pull up .5 and let out the drops except for one.

I'd try it on a day when you can monitor
Thanks Sue. She was 174 at retest. I am too afraid to shoot.
 
I've bought u100s online. I didn't need a prescription, but then, I'm in AL. They can make it a little easier to do the micro-dosing though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top