Jodi & Jasmine
Member
I have been continuing to get some low pre-shot numbers ranging from 99 to 167.4 where I skip Jasmine's insulin dose at the time because I am scared to give her a shot (for the last week or so). She has been on lantus for 17 days now. Her next readings have been in the range (after the missed shots) of 273.6 to 331.2. I don't want to miss shots. Is there a possibility that the lower numbers could be because the previous shot of insulin hasn't worn off yet? I check her blood glucose 12 hours after her shot. I am scared I am causing more damage and don't want to skip shots but don't want to take a chance with low numbers. Never had these lower readings for the first 10 days on lantus. Also, when a shot gets missed it causes higher numbers which is not good either. Please any advice??????