Can cats have a nadir around +12? Dosing advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Katie & Marcy

Member Since 2021
My cats had a couple low numbers at the pmps and amps recently, currently about to be reducing her dose to .25. I don’t know if I’m doing this right, can anyone with more experience give me dosing advice? Like should I be treating it as a hypo, because the insulin should be wearing off at this point? Does that mean she’s heading to food based remission? I recently switched her to a novel protein, a few weeks ago during her last infection where there was a large block of red and black numbers.
 
My cats had a couple low numbers at the pmps and amps recently, currently about to be reducing her dose to .25. I don’t know if I’m doing this right, can anyone with more experience give me dosing advice? Like should I be treating it as a hypo, because the insulin should be wearing off at this point? Does that mean she’s heading to food based remission? I recently switched her to a novel protein, a few weeks ago during her last infection where there was a large block of red and black numbers.
I'm Guessing she went lower earlier. Good call reducing.
 
Yeah that’s my fear, that if she’s this low now, how low was she earlier. I haven’t had time for a curve, and the days where I have, she looked like she was going to be high and flat. I just feel like I’m reducing her really fast, and running out of reductions too
 
My Wiggles use to occasionally do that. Sometimes reducing the dose (he was on about 0.3 units Levemir). But other times I had skip shots. Now I have a very hold time controlling BGs. Sometimes I get good BGs and others he goes HI. I have tried different insulins with no real success.
 
Oh I guess that’s something I could consider, switching insulin at some point if it might help
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top