apollonia-artemisia
Member Since 2022
Unsure if 911, as Cadmium was far lower than expected this morning, but he does not show much for symptoms. He is awake and alert, and ate his normal food for breakfast without issues. No dose yet. I am thinking of checking on his readings over the next couple of hours to see if he will need a dose of insulin or not.
Some additional context for the past month while I make sure I log any readings I forgot to add to his chart:
He was having elevated readings for a while, but that could have been due to a number of factors. I have been recovering from two surgeries so my partner has been helping me take care of him for a bit when I couldnt function as well, I was needing to use topical steroids so he might have been exposed to those, and he had overgrown thick claws with stubborn claw sheds that seemed to be causing him pain. I have been doing my best to trim them and help the stuck ones shed and encouraging him to scratch on scratching posts/play and that improved a lot. I temporarily did increase his dose to try and get the readings down.
Update: +1: 120, +2: 214
Some additional context for the past month while I make sure I log any readings I forgot to add to his chart:
He was having elevated readings for a while, but that could have been due to a number of factors. I have been recovering from two surgeries so my partner has been helping me take care of him for a bit when I couldnt function as well, I was needing to use topical steroids so he might have been exposed to those, and he had overgrown thick claws with stubborn claw sheds that seemed to be causing him pain. I have been doing my best to trim them and help the stuck ones shed and encouraging him to scratch on scratching posts/play and that improved a lot. I temporarily did increase his dose to try and get the readings down.
Update: +1: 120, +2: 214
Last edited: