Buster 1/17 AMPS 313, PMPS 424

Sure would help figure him out if you could get some tests at night past pmps once in awhile.

Working on it! I’m still learning the ropes :) I started taking more pre-bedtime readings last week, had to take a break over the weekend but getting back to it today.
 
Busters +2 was 419 and +3 is 397 - given that I can’t get his nadir until I do a full curve, can someone help explain what these numbers mean in context? What do post shot, pre nadir numbers tell us?

I just read the thread about doing TR with a full time job and I’m wondering if that might be doable for us. I think I’d like to wait until his vet appt at the end of the month where we’re getting his thyroid rechecked too, to see if that’s making things get more out of whack.

Thank you!!
 
TR will get him controlled faster. You could try it and if it is not for you switch back. Even following it until he’s in better numbers would help a lot I think. I don’t think the thyroid is causing the high bg but I could be wrong. With TR you need to be feeding all wet or raw food and no dry. You need to test a minimum of pretest sand two other tests each cycle. You will a
So need occasionally to get a later cycle to see how low each dose is taking him.

If still feeding the dry TR can’t be followed though.
 
TR will get him controlled faster. You could try it and if it is not for you switch back. Even following it until he’s in better numbers would help a lot I think. I don’t think the thyroid is causing the high bg but I could be wrong. With TR you need to be feeding all wet or raw food and no dry. You need to test a minimum of pretest sand two other tests each cycle. You will a
So need occasionally to get a later cycle to see how low each dose is taking him.

If still feeding the dry TR can’t be followed though.
Ooh I didn't know that about the dry food + TR, that's good to know!! I might try starting it out this weekend when I'll be home the whole time.
 
Ditching dry cam make a big difference so it’s good you will start when home. Do it gradually.
 
Ditching dry cam make a big difference so it’s good you will start when home. Do it gradually.
Even low carb dry food? He gets 2 cans of pate a day and then I leave the dry out to free feed. He's lost a lot of weight from the hyperthyroidism so I've been trying to get extra calories in wherever he'll take them, LOL
 
Even low carb dry food? He gets 2 cans of pate a day and then I leave the dry out to free feed. He's lost a lot of weight from the hyperthyroidism so I've been trying to get extra calories in wherever he'll take them, LOL
Even low carb dry food? He gets 2 cans of pate a day and then I leave the dry out to free feed. He's lost a lot of weight from the hyperthyroidism so I've been trying to get extra calories in wherever he'll take them, LOL
Yes. If he eats any dry food any kind you need to follow SLGS.
 
Back
Top