Buddy's Mom always needs help Part 11

Status
Not open for further replies.
At PMPS @161, he has ate 1 1/4 cans of FF grilled, he will not eat any more. About 1/4 cans he just ate. I do not understand why I cannot get this right. Hopefully, he will do better on Lantus.
You could try a 50% reduction, Teresa - 2.8 u? He'd get some insulin in him but should be OK. What do you think?
 
You could try a 50% reduction, Teresa - 2.8 u? He'd get some insulin in him but should be OK. What do you think?
I think I will wait another 45 minutes to see where he is at, then I will probably give him a reduced dose. Do you think at AMPS tomorrow I should go back to his regular dose whatever that is.
 
I am not catching something with Buddy, as soon as he gets at 5.7u he takes a dive, but on 5.6 his numbers are always high.
I wonder (like Kris said) if it is bouncing. I am going back to 5.6u and holding it for a while, that is once I get his current dive straightened out.
 
I am not catching something with Buddy, as soon as he gets at 5.7u he takes a dive, but on 5.6 his numbers are always high.
I wonder (like Kris said) if it is bouncing. I am going back to 5.6u and holding it for a while, that is once I get his current dive straightened out.
Try that, Teresa. I know that Teasel had the tendency to overreact to the tiniest dose increase when he was on ProZinc and he will still do it on Lantus. His overreactions only lasted a cycle or two and then he'd get back to bouncing and getting stuck.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top