Blue AMPS 367 9/2 388 9/3

Status
Not open for further replies.
You can give treats. I used to give one after every test. If lc he could get more. You can even free feed though he needs to be fed by you to eat. How we ALL spoil them.

I'm thinking about what to do. I just fed him a little wet food because he was meowing at me in the kitchen. When I do that I have more than just him, but if I have just a small bowl of dry I can discreetly pull it out. Let's increase the dose for now and see what happens. I have PT so will test when I return.

Thanks girls
 
Turns out my PT is half hour later than I thought.

I wanted to mention that Blue has fallen/tripped twice in the last 24 hours. I've never since this and he’s still jumping fine but didn't know if this has anything to do with him being unregulated?

Ok I'll be back.
 
No. Should I?
It's possible (though in no way certain) that Blue might have a slight touch of neuropathy.

Mild neuropathy may cause some hind leg weakness (e.g. not able to jump as high) and occasional urinary incontinence.

More severe cases result in a cat developing what is known as a plantigrade stance - walking on 'wrists' and hocks (see video below), and possibly more frequent incontinence.

Improved regulation and supplementation with B12 methylcobalamin can reverse the neuropathy. Here's Tootsie's story:




Mogs
.
 
Well, I guess I should nip it right now. I'll order some vitamins for him. Thanks for the video. I just thought he slipped yesterday but when he fell again today I realized he might be starting to have a problem.

I feed him on the counter so the others don't get his food. This morning his bowl was on the floor. It wasn't broken so I just thought it was odd. Then just now I watched him tip his bowl full of food off the counter! Seriously? Crazy boy
 
Hi Here is the link https://www.vitacost.com/vitacost-vitamin-b-12-methylcobalamin-5000-mcg-100-capsules-6

Alot of members use this , I use it myself you can buy it on line from Vitacost
Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
It's 17.99 just be sure this is the one you buy
The only difference is the Zobaline has 200 mcgs of folic acid
So I buy the folic acid at the supermarket and crush it up and add it to the B-12
If you can't find the 200 mcg get the 400 mcg and cut it in half
The Vitacost brand is a capsule so just open it and pour the powder on the wet food
Has no taste, no need to crush it up
The Zobaline is 33.99 for 60 pills, too expensive
I saw a big improvement I'd say 3 months, could be sooner. One capsule a day.
Once you get your kitty better regulated the B-12 methyl will help


Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules

  • SKU #: 835003001804
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23 lb
  • Servings: 100
 
Hi Here is the link https://www.vitacost.com/vitacost-vitamin-b-12-methylcobalamin-5000-mcg-100-capsules-6

Alot of members use this , I use it myself you can buy it on line from Vitacost
Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
It's 17.99 just be sure this is the one you buy
The only difference is the Zobaline has 200 mcgs of folic acid
So I buy the folic acid at the supermarket and crush it up and add it to the B-12
If you can't find the 200 mcg get the 400 mcg and cut it in half
The Vitacost brand is a capsule so just open it and pour the powder on the wet food
Has no taste, no need to crush it up
The Zobaline is 33.99 for 60 pills, too expensive
I saw a big improvement I'd say 3 months, could be sooner. One capsule a day.
Once you get your kitty better regulated the B-12 methyl will help


Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules

  • SKU #: 835003001804
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23 lb
  • Servings: 100


So this isn't specifically for cats? Does it not have to be? Just checked and I have B12 and folic acid I take myself. It's not the correct dosage for a cat but I can just buy human vitamins?
 
You need to watch the other ingredients in the human supplements, Patty. Not all supplements are diabetic- or cat-friendly and may contain sugars, starches, or other ingredients that aren't good for cats. Also you need to check the doses contained in the products you're using. (Zobaline tablets are 3000mcg methylcobalamin and 200mcg folic acid., recommended dose is 1 tablet per day.)


Mogs
.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top