Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  3. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Morning, Patty! :)

    Looks like Blue is getting benefit as the Lantus depot is getting better established. Great that he didn't spend too much time on his trampoline.

    I second Bhooma's question: are you able to test Blue throughout today's AM cycle?


    Mogs
    .
     
  4. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes I can monitor today. Yes, SLGS. He has eaten now.
     
  5. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes, I can monitor. I guess he doesn't get a morning shot? How soon and often should I monitor? Every 2 hours?
     
  6. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Drat! I was going to ask you to stall a little and test again to check if Blue's numbers were rising on their own.

    Please don't give Blue his insulin yet. I have some things to check on with you first. I'm posting this first to ask you to delay a little while I get the questions typed out.


    Mogs
    .
     
  7. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    OK. Before you give Blue his insulin dose, as a precaution I need some information from you about the supplies you have to hand so that members responding to this thread have a full picture of how you're set up. :)

    1. What food has Blue had just now for his breakfast? If it was a mix of wet and dry, please can you give an idea of how much of each Blue has eaten.

    2. What are the carb values for his Am Journey wet food and his Dr. Elsey's dry food?

    3. Please can you tell us if you have any medium carb wet food in the house, e.g. Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers (and the carb percentage if you know).

    4. Please can you tell us what high carb food you have (both wet and dry options if you have them, also any high carb treats like Temptations).

    5. Please confirm you have honey or karo syrup in your hypo toolkit.

    6. Please confirm that you have a good supply of test strips.

    7. Please confirm that Blue normally eats well throughout the day.

    (This list is more for me than for you! :) )


    Mogs
    .
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good morning Patty. This is great news. I suspect you did already shoot. Next time you get a number that’s lower than usual you need to stall, don’t feed. and recheck In 20 minutes. We want to make sure his BG is rising and not still going down. If you gave him the insulin please test in one hour. Please answer the questions above.
     
  9. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    @tiffmaxee -

    Morning, Elise. :)

    Are you around for the next while?

    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good morning . Yes. I just woke up.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2020
  11. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    That's good to know, Elise. I can keep an eye on Patty and Blue for now but a bit of backup would be very welcome.

    Sending you a nice cup of cyber-coffee. :coffee:


    Mogs
    .
     
  12. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  13. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Brilliant, Patty. Just having a read through the above. BRB ...

    .
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Can you pick up some high carb wet foods later today at the market or pet store? Foods with gravy are high carb. Look at Lisa Pierson’s food list. Fancy feast gravy lovers are great for that. Dry food takes longer to get into the blood stream. So if need be we will add some honey to age canned or dry. No worries. We are just getting prepared.
     
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  16. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Patty, please can you tell me the full description of the varieties of Meow Mix wet food that you have (e.g. Meow Mix Morsels in Gravy Tuna & Salmon) so that I can look them up on the food list?

    .
     
  17. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Tender favorites turkey & giblets in sauce and salmon & ocean fish in gravy.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  18. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Ta! Off to foodlist. BRB...

    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  19. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I will get there. It was mentioned yesterday but I was afraid I'd get lost in the shuffle with so many people/posts. Also, when I learned about this site on FB there were too many people with differing opinions and that can get scary. I thought I'd wait until I had a better understanding of what I'm doing. Does that make sense?
     
  20. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes. I can get some.
     
  21. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I have not given him a shot. I was too scared too.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Great. It’s good to have a variety of food at different carb levels handy at all times. The manufacturers don’t supply the carb info for us. The food list is old but generally accurate.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Check the bg now please.
     
  24. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Patty - make a note of these values for future reference:

    * Meow Mix Tender Favorites - Turkey & Giblets in Sauce: 13% Carbs

    * Meow Mix Savory Morsels in Gravy - Salmon & Ocean Fish: 20% Carbs

    (Carb values from Dr. Pierson's 2017 list)

    .
     
  25. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    We need you to add SLGS to your signature too.
     
  26. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    @tiffmaxee -

    Think we're good to go, Elise. I'll leave it to you to fire the starting pistol. :)


    .
     
  27. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    455
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  28. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Patty, that makes perfect sense. You need to go at a speed that is comfortable for you. There is such a lot to take in in the early days. :)

    (As an aside, I have PTSD and I could neither post for help on the L&L board (there used to be a 'relaxed' Lantus group in those days), nor could I step in to help others. :( It's overwhelming to my senses: just trying to read through the thread titles literally makes me feel queasy.)


    Mogs
    .
     
  29. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s food influenced but high eniugh to shoot without worry. Will you give him his insulin? Then I will explain further.
     
  30. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Oi Blue! Earth's down here!!! :)


    .
     
  31. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes. I'll give him his dose now.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  32. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Patty, since you shoot pretty late at night to get a lot of tests in before you go to sleep it would be good to get a +11 and then an amps. That way we will know if Blue’s bg is on his way up or still going down. We don’t want to shoot a bg still coming down at least this early in his journey with FD. That way you won’t get off schedule. We test before insulin to make sure it’s safe to shoot. Your instincts were right to not shoot as he was lower than you have seen before. Then we stall, don’t feed, and see if the bg is coming back up. If it is you feed to make sure he will eat and shoot. If still coming down, stall another 20 and recheck.You don’t want the test to be food influenced. Today had you stalled I’m sure it would have gone up given your last test.
     
  33. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Oh, now that makes a lot of sense. Will be quite an ordeal here with everycat meowing, but I’ll figure it out.
    So don't check him until later +11? I feed again around 4:00 normally and now have added a night meal just for Blue’s insulin dose.
    His poor little ears are looking very red. I've been on a learning curve there too.
     
  34. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No. Sorry. You will still need a +3 and if too low to stop more tests. It looks like he might have a late nadir. We need to find out. I’m adding an extra test for now so that you can shoot on time and not need to stall.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2020
  35. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I had just finished reading your previous thread.

    I'd encourage you to switch over to the Lantus forum. You see numbers in the subject line because we ask people to follow a particular format for their subject line. Having the numbers in the subject lines lets experienced member and moderators scan the board to make sure no one is in trouble or we may pick up on an issue due to seeing the kitty's progress. People also open a thread on a daily basis so we can see what's happening. Before I took on the moderator role, I rarely came over to Health.

    Because on the Lantus forum it's pretty muck all Lantus all the time, the members will help you get up to speed and feel less overwhelmed -- and it is overwhelming.

    Also, when you have a moment, can you update Blue's spreadsheet with today's information?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  36. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I believe I have the SS updated. I tested twice before giving him insulin at 10:30 so I'm way off schedule again. I'm going to test again at +3 which will be around 1:30.

    Yes, I will start posting over in the Lantus forum.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  37. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You have 2 numbers in the AMPS column that are vastly different. If Blue's AMPS is what you noted in the subject line, only the 151 should be there. What's the 455?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  38. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sienne hi. She stalled. She fed before anyone could tell her not to do so but he then was up to 455 so shot then.
     
  39. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    @Patty and Blue Sorry that I answered for you but I wasn’t sure you would be back before tge next test.
     
  40. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Glad you did. I guess I didn't make it clear enough.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  41. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Patty, I suggest you make a note in today's spreadsheet remarks along the lines of:

    "AMPS 151. Didn't know to stall so fed Blue straight after AMPS. BG rose to 455 [xxxx time] after food. Insulin injection given [xxxx time] after AMPS reading."

    That way, if you ever need to refer back to today's BG information the figures will be more meaningful. :)


    Mogs
    .
     
  42. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Great idea Thanks...going to do that now.
     
  43. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    It's me again Patty....hehehehe. How are you doing today Patty...hehehehe. How's Blue doing, Patty...hehehe.(borrowed and altered from the song It's Me Again Margaret by Ray Stevens) See this exactly the reason you wanna go to the L&L forum......we're a bunch of wild and crazy guys/gals!!! No seriously though, don't be intimidated by the L&L forum. We don't bite hard.:p There's lots of peeps waiting to say hello:). Posting over there can allow you to learn from others' experiences too.;):bighug:


    ETA: Hope the link to that video didn't creep you out. I'm not a stalker or anything....just a lurker:p
     
  44. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    We are still learning and I'm not learning fast enough for Blue’s changing numbers. I will come over to Lantus forum tomorrow and see what's up.
    Thanks for the encouragement and no, not creeped out...yet!
    Ok music kind of creepy.
     
  45. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    LOL!!!!!

    We'll be waiting for you over there. Once you learn the posting "etiquette" it'll become second nature. All of us go through it in the beginning. It's a learning process. Don't worry. You don't have to know the etiquette before you come over. We'll help ya.
    You have the condo(thread) title subject line with Blue's name and AMPS. That's a great start. Just be sure to include the date, when you jump over to L&L land.;) Update your condo title subject line with current test #s and it looks like a L&L condo to me!! You'll blend right in:)
     
  46. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    How are things at your end, Patty? How long till your next test?

    Before I forget, another tip: record when, what, and how much Blue eats during this cycle (e.g. +4 10g Dr Elsey and 1/2 can Journey). It will help you to learn how food affects his numbers and you'll have a handy record to refer back to should you need it in the future.


    Mogs
    .
     
  47. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    254 now...+3 will update the SS

    I will test again before he eats at 4:00. I used to leave dry food out all day because he's a grazer but the others eat the new food. I can't leave their food out because Blue will eat it. Teddy has tummy issues with the new dry. :arghh:
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2020
  48. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Good of you to join us, Blue! :cat:

    Nice 'n' safe number. @tiffmaxee - When do you want Patty to do the next test?


    Mogs
    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  49. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think 2-3 hours if you can.
     
  50. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He dropped to green at +5 yesterday.
     
  51. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes
    Yes he did and then started going back up. He ate at 4 and by 8:30 was 550.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  52. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Wonder what he has planned for today.
     
  53. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    [​IMG]

    .
     
  54. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Too cute!
     
  55. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    The Mogster likes her smileys! :smuggrin:


    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  56. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Okay, we're at 162. Waiting 20 minutes and if I can find him I'll retest. He's over it. ;)
     
  57. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    In the paddling pool. :)


    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  58. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You didn’t need another test so soon. I’d try for an hour.
     
  59. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He eats at 4. Is that okay? He's already been in the kitchen looking...along with a couple of others.
    I can wait if necessary...
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  60. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. You can feed him whenever you want. You just need for now to pick up food two hours before PMPS.
     
  61. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Feed away, Patty.


    .
     
  62. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m glad he’s hungry.
     
  63. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Great!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  64. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Me too
     
  65. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes :joyful:
     
  66. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think since he’s eating now I would test once more in 2 hours from when he eats. If he’s still going down get that +11 or 11.5. If not you can wait until PMPS.
     
  67. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Will do.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  68. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    117 Wow crazy since he ate. Thought it'd go higher. He didn't eat a lot ( couple of tablespoons ) and I didn't give any dry food.
     
  69. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  70. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It doesn’t take much. It’s good he ate. It will prevent him going too low. Let me look at your ss. Be right back.
     
  71. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I'm just wondering about this...He started at 8:30 at 115 and ate and was 455 at 10:30. Does that mean I could have given him a shot on time around 9:00 and it wouldn't have gone up so high. He has been going down since the shot at 10:30. Sorry, just trying to figure this out. Definitely did not need 2 units OMG that vet wanted...
     
    jayla-n-Drevon likes this.
  72. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ate you okay with testing again in two hours from last test? In case he’s still dropping you can feed a little then.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2020
  73. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I'm just wondering about this...He started at 8:30 at 115 and ate and was 455 at 10:30. Does that mean I could have given him a shot on time around 9:00 and it wouldn't have gone up so high. He has been going down since the shot at 10:30. Sorry, just trying to figure this out. Definitely did not need 2 units OMG that vet wanted...
     
  74. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes, I can do that. :joyful:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  75. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If you had stalled and not fed you would probably been able to shoot on time. He was likely going up on his own. By feeding we don’t know if the bg is food influenced. That’s why I said you need at least for now to get a +11 or 11.5 and then the pretest. Does that make sense?
     
  76. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You might want to get some regular neosporin pain relief ointment for his ear. It helped Max.
     
  77. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Nite peeps. Dropping over here.

    Keep safe! :bighug:


    Mogs
    .
     
  78. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I got some when I saw the list. I'm using it.
     
  79. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Note. Thanks for your input. :bighug:
     
  80. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes...I will check again. Just finished Sunday meal for family. I'm around so I'll be back.
     
  81. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Once we figure him out you won’t need to test as much.
     
  82. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  83. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Whew.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  84. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ok. Give him a little higher carb food. He’s earned a reduction to .75 what to you have?
     
  85. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good catch.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  86. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I hope Elise can stay with you I too have to leave. (Not that I'm all that much help) Need to fix dinner. will TRY to check in later.
    Be safe I know its going to be ok ;)
     
  87. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  88. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :bighug:
     
  89. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I usually feed him before his shot. Should I give him something now? He might not eat much. He isn't a big eater.
     
  90. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Thank you
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  91. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He needs some carbs so he doesn’t drop too low. Just a teaspoon.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  92. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The insulin doesn’t kick in for about 2 hours so he can have a small amount at PMPS.
     
  93. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He's eating the gravy lovers and loving it....
    I will test again around 10.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  94. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Post when you come back the foods you bought. I would have given something middle range. We save gravy for under 68. It’s ok. He just might go up a lot from it. Late in the cycle you want just over 10% to keep surfing. For some even lc works. We just don’t know with Blue. We will find out. Note on your ss how much and what you fed him.
     
  95. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I just got the gravy lovers and he likes gravy so doesn't eat much of it. Maybe a teaspoon. I also have Meow Mix. I'm sorry, I forgot what mid range would be. I think one of the Meow Mix was 13% so probably should have used that.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  96. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    This late in the cycle 13% might have been better. It’s no big deal. No apologies needed. You are learning. The carbs in gravy lovers is where the carbs are so when he’s low that’s all he needs. We don’t yet know how carb sensitive he is. This will help us see. It’s all good.
     
  97. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Wow, increased to 418.... should I feed a little and give insulin? 1 or less do you think?
     
  98. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Isn’t it around PMPS time?
     
  99. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes. Lower than yesterday.
     
  100. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. You can feed and shoot. That’s what the high carb and possibly the lower nadir did. Next time lc or mc.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  101. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Please get a +3. Don’t forget the new dose is .75.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2020
    Critter Mom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page