Charia & Hexie
Member Since 2023
I performed a BG Curve today (my 4th at home/using AlphaTrak3) and she got some low numbers, see below. She didn’t get hypoglycemic as far as I could tell. She was alert, walking and even got her to play. I didn’t know not to feed her if I need dosage help and haven’t started daily testing yet. I for sure am not giving her the 6 units she’s been on tonight. But I need advice on if I should give a lower dose or none until I speak with vet. I do plan on getting human meter and start testing daily/use spreadsheet. I can provide previous BG Curve results and dosage at that time if it will help.
BG Curve 08/23/23
Reading Time Notes
377 7:28am Before food & insulin
- 7:40am Set out 1/2 can. Ate 1-2 tablespoon right away the rest over the next few hours.
- 8:10am 6 units insulin given
245 10:06am
78 12:09pm
57 2:09pm Acting normal, alert, walking normal, played.
139 4:13pm
191 6:10pm
- 7:35pm. Ate 2 tablespoon of canned food
328. 8:27pm
BG Curve 08/23/23
Reading Time Notes
377 7:28am Before food & insulin
- 7:40am Set out 1/2 can. Ate 1-2 tablespoon right away the rest over the next few hours.
- 8:10am 6 units insulin given
245 10:06am
78 12:09pm
57 2:09pm Acting normal, alert, walking normal, played.
139 4:13pm
191 6:10pm
- 7:35pm. Ate 2 tablespoon of canned food
328. 8:27pm
