StarburstMom
Member Since 2021
Previous thread for continuity https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...onights-dose-and-starting-in-the-morn.250700/
So Starburst never got over 175 from this mornings cycle. After waiting until 13 hours post AM shot I gave her a lower dose (from 3.4 to 2) and she ate, but her BG is still flat (169 most recent) at 1.5 post, she always comes up quite a bit by now. She does have a Libre on so I thought maybe that was wonky...so tested her on the other 2 glucometers I have. She read 252 on the Pettest Advocate (pet meter) and 165 on the ReliOn, so it appears the Libre matches the ReliOn pretty well. I'm kinda worried she may have just had her pancreas kick back in and isn't diabetic anymore....spontaneously....is that even a thing? I don't know if I will be able to sleep tonight if she doesn't come up a bit, her nadir overnight tends to be pretty late(~+8). Has anyone had this kind of refusal to budge on the BG before?
So Starburst never got over 175 from this mornings cycle. After waiting until 13 hours post AM shot I gave her a lower dose (from 3.4 to 2) and she ate, but her BG is still flat (169 most recent) at 1.5 post, she always comes up quite a bit by now. She does have a Libre on so I thought maybe that was wonky...so tested her on the other 2 glucometers I have. She read 252 on the Pettest Advocate (pet meter) and 165 on the ReliOn, so it appears the Libre matches the ReliOn pretty well. I'm kinda worried she may have just had her pancreas kick back in and isn't diabetic anymore....spontaneously....is that even a thing? I don't know if I will be able to sleep tonight if she doesn't come up a bit, her nadir overnight tends to be pretty late(~+8). Has anyone had this kind of refusal to budge on the BG before?