Long story! Diagnosed on 6/19...BG high...500. Tried vetsulin, with gradual increases, numbers still high. Switched to Lantus on 7/17. increase from 1 to 2 to 3 units...BG readings at vet's stayed high. Changed vets...had glucose curve done on 7/26...high numbers per the vet, though I didn't see, I think 350 - 500. Directed to Dr. Lisa's website and advised to switch to low carb food, which I did. Took P in for BG (I was too scared to do) on 8/6 at 10 AM - which is 4 hours after shot. BG was 47. Get tech said this was low and she would talk to vet. Told P could hang out at the clinic or i could take her home and give her a meal. I took her home and feed her. Completely clueless. At 5PM, prior to her evening shot, a voice told me to test her BG. First time I did this successfully. It was 43...called vet, was told to go to the ER. Treated with dextrose and I fed her high carb food out of my hand (I had an emergency kit - I knew that much). BG went up to 171. Went home and checked BG at 11PM (96) and 3:00 AM (103). Left food out all night, also per ER vet. on 8/7, took readings all that day...declared in remission. On 8/8 I noticed P was drinking lots of water...got readings of 349 and 271. And on 8/9 AM, BG was 370. So we are starting again.
I think I need to enter this in the spreadsheet. I have a kindle which doesn't play nice with spreadsheet. I have to enter data with my phone. Not sure I can add lines.