Hi Fiona, did you stall, not feed and test again in 30 minutes?
Next time try and shoot when the BG starts to go up. Don’t wait until he gets to 311.
He’s giving you lots of opportunities to start shooting a bit lower. I think you could certainly start shootings Preshots around 200, especially in the am cycle when you will be awake. On our dosing methods new members can shoot a full dose if the BG is over 200. And remember Benny will have flatter curves if you are shooting lower preshots.
You must be getting very off schedule by now with the last couple of delays.