Meredith Bear’s Mom
Member Since 2022
Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/bear-amps-300-4-264-5-5-194-8-5-120.275656/#post-3058383
Hi friends,
Checking in. I've decided to tell my vet on Tuesday (when she's back in the office) that I wish to follow TR protocols with Bear. I thought switching to SLGS might be the way to go, but after thinking about it I really want to follow TR. I am going to hold his dose until Tuesday/when I have the conversation with her. I'm trying to calculate when I would increase anyways... I think I would hold the 1U for 8-10 cycles anyways since he is "new" to numbers under 200, is that right?
After hearing input from you all it seems like my situation is very common. Vet doesn't know too much about Diabetes management and wants to try it their way. I've compiled research on TR on a tab on my SS and am planning on giving that to her. I'm tired of having to feel confused/guilty about not following TR or SLGS. If anyone has any advice on what they said to get their vet to listen to them I'm all ears
I also decided to switch Bear over to Nulo food. There are no by-products and it's much cheaper than Tiki!
P.S. - Chewy has an awesome sale right now - spend $100 get a $30 gift card!
Hi friends,
Checking in. I've decided to tell my vet on Tuesday (when she's back in the office) that I wish to follow TR protocols with Bear. I thought switching to SLGS might be the way to go, but after thinking about it I really want to follow TR. I am going to hold his dose until Tuesday/when I have the conversation with her. I'm trying to calculate when I would increase anyways... I think I would hold the 1U for 8-10 cycles anyways since he is "new" to numbers under 200, is that right?
After hearing input from you all it seems like my situation is very common. Vet doesn't know too much about Diabetes management and wants to try it their way. I've compiled research on TR on a tab on my SS and am planning on giving that to her. I'm tired of having to feel confused/guilty about not following TR or SLGS. If anyone has any advice on what they said to get their vet to listen to them I'm all ears
I also decided to switch Bear over to Nulo food. There are no by-products and it's much cheaper than Tiki!
P.S. - Chewy has an awesome sale right now - spend $100 get a $30 gift card!
. 