Meredith Bear’s Mom
Member Since 2022
Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-23-bear-amps-275-4-285-6-5-171.275628/#post-3058156
Hi everyone,
Bear seems to be trending a bit higher after the switch to 1U. I guess following the SLGS method that is still appropriate, still learning the rules of that. I'm trying to prep myself with as much info as possible to be able to chat to my vet about wanting to stick to one method or the other.
Bear is currently eating Tiki Cat but it's getting to be pretty expensive (about $200 a month!). I've been reviewing the food charts and found some options that might be cheaper but I'm hesitant to do any Fancy Feast, or Friskies, etc because I'm used to feeding the higher quality foods and I don't want any by-products. Wondering if anyone has any suggestions for a more natural lower-carb food that is cheaper than Tiki cat?
Also - is it okay to mix food? Like, would it be possible to give him Tiki Cat some days and another LC food another or would that totally mess him up?
TYIA!
Hi everyone,
Bear seems to be trending a bit higher after the switch to 1U. I guess following the SLGS method that is still appropriate, still learning the rules of that. I'm trying to prep myself with as much info as possible to be able to chat to my vet about wanting to stick to one method or the other.
Bear is currently eating Tiki Cat but it's getting to be pretty expensive (about $200 a month!). I've been reviewing the food charts and found some options that might be cheaper but I'm hesitant to do any Fancy Feast, or Friskies, etc because I'm used to feeding the higher quality foods and I don't want any by-products. Wondering if anyone has any suggestions for a more natural lower-carb food that is cheaper than Tiki cat?
Also - is it okay to mix food? Like, would it be possible to give him Tiki Cat some days and another LC food another or would that totally mess him up?
TYIA!
.