Bear 1/24 AMPS 511 @ +12.75, 328 @ +2.25

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Meredith Bear’s Mom, Jan 24, 2023.

  1. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Hi friends,

    I had to shoot a little late this morning because I got back from the dentist's late. But we are making good progress on getting back to our regular schedule, slowly but surely. Bear is scheduled to go for his Echo on Thursday so hoping we get some good news after our vet reviews it.

    I know Bear has been working on clearing a bounce, but it seems like it might be time for us to increase his dose?

    Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...w-diagnosed-heart-murmur.273220/#post-3037279

    Thanks :)
     
  2. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    That's what I'm thinking by looking at your SS
    Let me tag a few other members

    @tiffmaxee

    @Wendy&Neko

    @Suzanne & Darcy

    @Bron and Sheba (GA)
     
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I'll be praying for Bear :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Meredith Bear’s Mom likes this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I hope you can get a test in tonight. Also none from a couple nights ago. I think if no greens tonight, you'd be OK to increase again.

    Good luck with that echo.
     
  6. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    I spoke to my vet and she wants to keep him on .25 for a few more days to see what he does. She thinks he might need more time recovering from the bounce. She also said we might up his dose only in the morning and keep his night dose consistent.

    Once Bear gets back on track on his regular testing schedule it will be easier for me to get a few more night readings. I usually set an alarm to wake up in the night and take a reading but I've been especially tired so haven't been doing so. I will set one tonight :)
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @tiffmaxee

    @Suzanne & Darcy

    @Wendy&Neko

    Hi ladies In Meredith's post she was wondering if she should increase
    Also her vet said she might up his dose in the AM only and keep the PM dose consistent?
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would not shoot different doses for the am and pm. It just doesn’t work. If you can get a night test in I would increase to .50 for both cycles.
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree with Elise’s thoughts above. With our dosing methods, we find shooting same dose AM and PM best. Shooting a reduced dose at night doesn’t always give you the effect you are hoping for, due to the depot.
     
  10. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Thank you and @tiffmaxee! I’ll bring this up to her.
     
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Meredith Bear’s Mom
    Hi there I see on your SS in the remarks section you are going to increase the dose tonight, I'm glad. Has the specialist called you yet to set up the echo ?
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2023
    Jackie and Biggie likes this.
  12. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Hey Diane,

    Of course the day that I will be increasing he decides to go much lower lol. I'll still increase tonight and will monitor. Bear went for his Echo yesterday -it was outpatient so we will meet with our vet next Monday to discuss the results.
     
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    You better let me know when you get the results of the echo !
    I'm sure he'll be ok with the increase , as long as you monitor him which I know you will. I'll be back later to check your SS :cat:
    I would start a new post for today 1-27 both AMPS and PMPS
    @Meredith Bear’s Mom
     
    Meredith Bear’s Mom likes this.

Share This Page