Bear 1/18 - AMPS 178, 146 +2.5

Meredith Bear’s Mom

Member Since 2022
Hi everyone. Bear seems to be jumping back up from his lows a bit. Seems like he might be due for an increase here in a bit.

Bear went to the groomer today to get the rest of his mats shaved off from when we first got him so he's mad at me right now :rolleyes:

I did have a question. I'd love to give him some Omegas to help with his joint health and possibly CBD, but of course I don't want to do this if it's going to drastically change his BG. Does anyone give their cats supplements or is this basically a no-go with diabetic cats?

Thank you all :bighug:
 
Bear went to the groomer today to get the rest of his mats shaved off from when we first got him so he's mad at me right now :rolleyes:
Oh no Meredith! Being Canadian I know that noone wants a run-in with an angry Bear! :eek: lol. (We've seen the irritated Bear look!!!) Hope he forgives ya quick and you don't get the stink-eye for too long. :cat::cat: good luck with the suppliments and his road to recovery. :bighug:
 
Hi everyone. Bear seems to be jumping back up from his lows a bit. Seems like he might be due for an increase here in a bit.

Bear went to the groomer today to get the rest of his mats shaved off from when we first got him so he's mad at me right now :rolleyes:

I did have a question. I'd love to give him some Omegas to help with his joint health and possibly CBD, but of course I don't want to do this if it's going to drastically change his BG. Does anyone give their cats supplements or is this basically a no-go with diabetic cats?

Thank you all :bighug:
@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@tiffmaxee

@Suzanne & Darcy

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

@Wendy&Neko
 
He dropped to the 50s on this dose on 1/15. I wonder if he went lower in the AM yesterday because he dropped quite a bit between +2.5 and +3.75. The pink you are seeing tonight could be him going high before he clears the bounce. If you get a low yellow or blue AMPS tomorrow, I would hold the dose one more cycle to see what he does when he clears the bounce. You do not want to add to the downward momentum of bounce clearing by increasing in that cycle.

ETA: Just realized the 50s on 1/15 were from the depot of the 0.5U dose. I would still not increase tomorrow if he is clearing the bounce.
 
I have been giving Indi Thrive Joint Support for the past for months and it has not affected his blood sugar, it contains Glucosamine HCL, MSM and Chondroitin. I have also been looking at Thrive Green Lipped Mussels which I have read a lot of good reviews for but have not tried yet
 
He dropped to the 50s on this dose on 1/15. I wonder if he went lower in the AM yesterday because he dropped quite a bit between +2.5 and +3.75. The pink you are seeing tonight could be him going high before he clears the bounce. If you get a low yellow or blue AMPS tomorrow, I would hold the dose one more cycle to see what he does when he clears the bounce. You do not want to add to the downward momentum of bounce clearing by increasing in that cycle.

ETA: Just realized the 50s on 1/15 were from the depot of the 0.5U dose. I would still not increase tomorrow if he is clearing the bounce.
Thank you so much! I will keep him at .25 for today and tomorrow at least.
 
Back
Top