Baileys bg 6 at + 11

Status
Not open for further replies.

BaileyUK

Member Since 2013
Hi,Baileys bg numbers have been odd today Fri 31st Jan
AMPS 6/30. 15.8
+6. 4.8
+11. 6. I will test him again in an hour when his next shot is due,what do you think I will be safe shooting at.
My son been in London yesterday so his ss not up to date,yesterday's numbers were
Thu 30th Jan
AMPS 16.4
+7. 15.2
+11. 16.8
I have increased his 4 units to fat 4 as of yesterday morning! Any advise would be most welcome. Diane
 
Hi Sandy,thanks for trying to help.
We are in UK so getting ready for PMPS shot which I'd due in half an hour,Baileys numbers today are
AMPS 15.8
+6. 4.8
+11. 6 (I think that is approx 110) your numbers
 
Sandy the 6/30 was time I give his shot,sorry for the confusion,am panicking as I have people arriving for dinner ,just bad timing on Baileys part!thanks
 
It would help enormously if your spreadsheet was up to date.

It looks like Bailey is seeing better numbers overall. You might want to re-test in 30 min. and see if the numbers are heading up.
 
Thanks SIenne,I plan to test him again in half an hour,sorry about his ss not being up to date for yesterday's numbers,my son has been in London,not back until later tonight,and I cannot get the numbers up on my iPad.
What do you think I will be safe shooting at? just bad timing,have got friends arriving shortly for dinner,I can feel the indigestion coming on!!
 
Thanks Diane :cool:

So that we are clear - did I get it right?

I'm not seeing any numbers from Thursdays overnight cycle..

In any event, 6 would be your lowest pre-shot to date.

In summary you have 3 choices;
skip
stall
give a token dose

Please read the Shooting Handling low numbersinformation, specifically the section titled:
**** The following guidelines apply to the Tight Regulation Protocol for Lantus or Levemir ****

Under the circumstances (dinner guest expected soon) it sounds like you will not be able to monitor closely.
Skipping would be the least desirable. stalling would require close monitoring for saftey. A token dose would still require monitoring as we dont' know what the depot has to contribute.

I'm sorry I can't provide you with an answer. I don't know your kitty and your overall circumstances, I must err on the side of caution and advise the same - Safety first
 

Attachments

  • Bailey UK.jpg
    Bailey UK.jpg
    18.5 KB · Views: 224
Download the Google Drive App onto your iPad. You'll be able to access the SS that way.

Do you not have any PM numbers from yesterday? If not, then you can understand why they are important given where Bailey's at now.

I'm at work and I won't be able to hang around. It will help others if you could put the numbers in US format in your subject line. It's the best way to make sure there are eyes on Bailey's condo.
 
Sandy,
Yesterday's numbers. Thu 30th Jan
AMPS. 16.4
+7. 15.2
+11 16.8

Today Fri 31st Jan
AMPS. 15.8
+6 4.8
+11 6 I am going to test him now as he is half an hour late for his PMPS. Will let you know results.
 
I believe this is correct:


And now he is +12.5 = 137

This is his lowest PS and his highest dose.
He appears to be on the rise.
However with dinner guests it is unlikely you could monitor closely guide the numbers if needed, This being the case IMHO you should not shoot the full dose.

As mentioned previously you have 3 choices;
skip
stall
give a token dose

I myself can't remain online to further assist. Please edit your subject line to include 'eyes please' so that others that may be available can chime in.

I know this is lousy timing . This is not a decision to be made in haste. whatever you decide please err on the side of Safety. If the numbers get a bit high a result no worries You can rope them back in later.

Better a day too high than an hour too low.
 

Attachments

  • Bailey UK.jpg
    Bailey UK.jpg
    16 KB · Views: 218
Thanks Sandy,your support is much appreciated.Tested again at +13 and he had raised to 8.4 on the freedom lite ,which I know reads low,so gave him his 4 units,last time we reduced his dose it took weeks to reel him back in.Have fed and
got rid of dinner guests(luckily good friends that could see I was stressed!!) Will keep
checking on him during the night.Bailey seems happy,and settled down to sleep,hoping for a peaceful night.
Many thanks,Diane & Bailey
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top