Baco PMPS 189 (no dose this AM) what to do?

Status
Not open for further replies.
+4 169 so she went up.. She didn't eat anything though!

So she is about the same as her +3. If you can get a +5 it would be great to see how low this dose is going to take her. About tomorrow: If AM is 180, I think you can safely shoot it because tonight gave you more information about how she responds when you shoot in that range. I would shoot the same dose again tomorrow. If she is under 180 I would stall and not feed and retest to see if she will come up. Sometimes just the anticipation of wanting to eat makes the BGs rise. If still not up, stall once again.
 
So she is about the same as her +3. If you can get a +5 it would be great to see how low this dose is going to take her.
Will try, but can't promise it.. try to stay behind the computer to stay up, because if I'm going to take 'a nap' I will not wake up. I know that for a fact, although my alarm is set, I will put it off in my sleep.

If still not up, stall once again.
And if it doesn't go up after stalling twice, then skip her dose I guess like this AM?
 
On the PM cycle of the 19th, she gave you a 93 point drop from PM to her nadir at +5. Even if she did that again tonight she would still be in a safe range of 96. If you just can't do anymore tonight, I think she would probably be just fine. Go get some sleep. And good job tonight being a dare devil! :p
 
I think the lowest I would shoot tomorrow at this dose would be about 175 tops. And as long as you are around to monitor. Don't be surprise since she spent some time in these nice numbers if she were to bounce tomorrow. But, as Sue said, her pancreas could have started kicking in and she might not be high tomorrow.
 
I'm trying to understand what you are saying.. Baco was at PM (the 19th) at 324 and at +5 at 131, how do you come up with the 93 points? Do you mean 193 points?
I still have 48 minutes to go untill +5 I think I can handle it, but then I'm really off to bed..

I know, the possibility off her giving me higher # by bouncing from these nice numbers. BUT I also thought that this morning (coming from the PM # from 4/20) But she didn't soo we will see.

But, as Sue said, her pancreas could have started kicking in and she might not be high tomorrow.
Let us hope that her pancreas is kicking in!;)
 
I'm trying to understand what you are saying.. Baco was at PM (the 19th) at 324 and at +5 at 131, how do you come up with the 93 points? Do you mean 193 points?
I still have 48 minutes to go untill +5 I think I can handle it, but then I'm really off to bed..

I know, the possibility off her giving me higher # by bouncing from these nice numbers. BUT I also thought that this morning (coming from the PM # from 4/20) But she didn't soo we will see.


Let us hope that her pancreas is kicking in!;)
Yes, I meant 193, sorry. Her nadir wasn't even 1/2 of the PM so if she dropped that much percentage tonight, she would still be in good numbers. Sorry about the confusion. If you can make it through the +5 great, if not, okay. I will check back on you.
 
No problem, just wanted to understand, I thought I was calculating differently!

I will make it through +5.. counting down the minutes though! hahaha 40 minutes from now.... :rolleyes:
 
hahaha, the coffee is finally kicking in, so +5 isn't going to be a problem. What's going to be a problem is if I can get sleep if I get to bed.... hahaha:p
 
Someone decided that SHE would already go to bed, although I'M THE ONE staying up for HER! :banghead: Not fairrrrrrr
10 minutes to go till +5
 

Attachments

  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    32.7 KB · Views: 95
Goodmorning,

Amps is 166. I guess I don't give her a shot right?
Btw I also slept in a little,, 1,5 hours longer then when she normally get's tested fed and shot.
So I think it's better to skip this one because of the schedule and not being on 180 at least, and if needed give her tonight a dose?
 
I can't get the schedule back on time for tomorrow (due to work) and because her # is 166 I was thinking it's better to skip this one, and giving her (if needed) a shot this PM.
 
Btw Robin, how do you find her blue preshot # for the 3th in a row? Omg i'm doing a little happy dance :woot:
 
Sorry, my Wifi disconnected so I had to tether to my phone's 3G network ... Yes, it's correct to skip this dose - she's too low @ 166, and if she's THIS low 1.5 hrs. after you normally would have given the shot, well ... hey, she's doing great!!!:D
 
Make sure you note in the "Remarks section at right side of SS that this AMPS was 1.5 hrs. later than usual (which makes it even more exciting that she's this low this morning...;)) I'm doing a late-night happy dance for Baco right now, too!:bighug:(It's 11:51 pm here.)
 
:bighug:No problem! I didn't saw you online anymore so figured that you had problems with your internet ;).

Yes! Normally I would do the routine around 6:30-7:00AM but it's 8:50AM now here so I figured that she is in a good range this morning:cool:. Will feed her now and test her again around +3.
+1 and +2 aren't that interesting, she doesn't so much around those times. Thanks for your quick reply Robin!

I will put the 1,5 hours later in the remarks section. ! :bighug:


Pff I was sooooo tired that In my sleep I put off my alarm and just woke up now. So I was a little shock... Haha but everything is good! So I'm happy
 
Last edited:
Maybe Baco's nice streak of great BG#s is bringing Bat-Bat good luck, as Ms. Bat was only at 76 for her PMPS tonight, so we were able to able to skip the dose. And I just got a nice 102 @ +5, so have just fed her the little late-night meal ... and now I can go to bed! Yahoo!!!:D
 
And a 166 @+ 13.5 , WOW!!! I can't wait to see her + 3 which should be coming up soon. I love how she is staying flat is the blues for a long time. It gives her pancreas some time to heal more. :) Glad Robin was still awake for your AM!
 
P.S. Ruby, could you start a new thread for Baco? As this one's getting kinda long.;) (Yep, I'm lazy about scrolling ...:p)
 
+7 162 right now. Because of her late (no shot) today, I will do her PMPS in 2.5 hours (6:30PM my time)
This because I can't get my schedule back if her PMPS will be later today.. So the +7 right now is not totally accurate, but it's okay.
I think she's showing us that during the day she's fine with no shot, but coming closer to the evening, she's going towards the 180-200.

@Robin&BB : Yes was planning that at PMPS time ;)
 
You can shoot whenever you want, Ruby, because it's been more than 12 hours since her previous shot. So get back on schedule. ;)

It may be that her pancreas is getting tired so a tiny dose will help. At 180 or so, that shouldn't be too nerve wracking for you?
 
Hi Sue, that's what I was thinking. She shows us that during the day her pancreas works, but the more we go towards the evening she gets higher numbers (between 160-200) so maybe the pancreas is tired now.
If she is at 180, should I go for the 0.40 again?
Can monitor her but I can't do it for that long due to work tomorrow and I will be gone tonight for 1,5 hour.
 
Give me 20 minutes, and then it's PMPS time and will make a new thread with you all asking for advice ;):bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top