Megan and Bernie
Member Since 2020
Past thread
Hey y’all! The last few cycles, Bernie has been nadiring at lower and lower numbers. A few days ago, I considered reducing her because she in the 70s at +4 AFTER I had given her a boatload of HC food (she dropped much faster than normal at her +3 and I was going to be unable to test from +4 to +6, so I wanted to ward off a hypo (based on how fast she was dropping), so I loaded by baby up. It worked and she surfed perfected, but normally ~5 pieces of her sister’s HC kibble does the trick and it took 40 pieces of kibble to stop her drop. ANYWHO, I kicked myself for not checking her on the AT because for some reason, around the 60-70 on my ReliOn, my AT runs lower, and I wished I had gotten the “cat” value. I wondered if I hadn’t intervened if she would’ve earned a reduction, but I held off, assuming if she truly needed a reduction she’d let me know.
And she did. Last night, her PMPS was 60 on the ReliOn and 64 on the AT2. I went with the history of dropping nadirs despite eating more food and the AT2 reading <68 and reduced her. She was in the blues this morning
and now she’s at 56 (ReliOn) at +4.5 and 40 on the AT2.
FORTY! With 1-2 hours to go until her nadir. I fed her a ton of her normal food (zero carb TikiCat), but she normally wouldn’t have eaten for another hour. I’ll continued monitoring her until her nadir (she’s acting fine), but my question is: can I do back-to-back reductions???
ETA: Her SS has two different sheets. Sheet 1 is the ReliOn, Sheet 2 is the AT2.
Hey y’all! The last few cycles, Bernie has been nadiring at lower and lower numbers. A few days ago, I considered reducing her because she in the 70s at +4 AFTER I had given her a boatload of HC food (she dropped much faster than normal at her +3 and I was going to be unable to test from +4 to +6, so I wanted to ward off a hypo (based on how fast she was dropping), so I loaded by baby up. It worked and she surfed perfected, but normally ~5 pieces of her sister’s HC kibble does the trick and it took 40 pieces of kibble to stop her drop. ANYWHO, I kicked myself for not checking her on the AT because for some reason, around the 60-70 on my ReliOn, my AT runs lower, and I wished I had gotten the “cat” value. I wondered if I hadn’t intervened if she would’ve earned a reduction, but I held off, assuming if she truly needed a reduction she’d let me know.
And she did. Last night, her PMPS was 60 on the ReliOn and 64 on the AT2. I went with the history of dropping nadirs despite eating more food and the AT2 reading <68 and reduced her. She was in the blues this morning
and now she’s at 56 (ReliOn) at +4.5 and 40 on the AT2. ETA: Her SS has two different sheets. Sheet 1 is the ReliOn, Sheet 2 is the AT2.
