back to back active, new dose drop, +2 86, +4 77

Status
Not open for further replies.
+1hr of stalling, new test 101,
withholding dose now for the night and now have put out food, Matt and Kitkat are really having troubles now and he is really not willing to do further tests. With that said I am hesitant to give a token dose since we cannot test him further. I also am not certain what a token dose would be for him now that he has had the reduction to 1.5. Sorry we messed up Kitkat again tonight, possibly missing some greens,
 
Hi Bron! happy to see you,,, I see the multiple values do not translate from World to US. I can work on it tomorrow, maybe just redo in US SS put my numbers in the comment section. I can do a token dose if you suggest
 
I’m sorry I didn’t see this earlier. Next time if I don’t answer sooner send me a pm and it will come through as an email and I’m more likely to see that.
KitKat probably dropped further after PMPS because he didn’t get any food. That sometimes happens.
If Matt can’t test at night it makes it hard to move forward as it looks like KitKat is dropping in numbers and needing less insulin. If he is going to go into remission he will need to be in green numbers before we can do a trial in him so you can see it could get a bit harder before it gets easier.
I think I would drop the dose again to 1 unit to try and shoot both cycles. Try that in the am and see how he goes.
 
Thankyou Bron, we were so close to the green, I'm getting that now, I will do my very best to convince Matt of the necessity, the R word is a wonderful thing, and I understand it will be much like having a newborn. 3 and 5am testings instead of feeding. Thanks for the pm offer, I didn't want disturb you, but now I likely will. Your advisement is greatly appreciated. If he is shootable in the am I will do the reduction to 1. unit. cheers
 
I live in Australia so it is during the day for me so no bother.
Is it because it’s so late that Matt doesn’t like testing? If it’s that it might be worth while think about changing the schedule to an earlier time so that it won’t be late to get a +2 and +4 in the pm cycle. I know it will mean an earlier start to the day but it might be worth it and with any luck he might go into remission. No guarantees of course.
 
Yes you are correct about the late night testing, we will have a good talk about it today and come up with a new schedule. It is a most necessary change. thankyou.
Kitkats AMPS is 124 (6.9) and he's been fed and giving the new dose of 1 unit. (hold set at 119 6.6) Matt will test him again at +2.
I will fix up the multiple test cells for US values on my spreadsheet.
 
Kit Kat is in another active cycle this morning, AMPS 124, +2 86. Anyone on to watch in on us?
He's had several reductions in last few days, and his numbers have been great.
 
Kitkat +4 is 77. He has been eating normal all but mostly sleeping, low carb treats each test. will stick with +2, +4, +6 until otherwise advised. Learning now not to panic as these are great numbers. Still pretty new but we are being calm. Would be great to have some trained eyes keep an eye on us.
 
Hi Bron, so good to see you, hoping you got sleep and this is not too early for you. We are calm and good, we are watching Kitkat closely,
he's had lunch (we do 4 wet per day now. He ate with a bit of coaxing and put out 1/8 DM dry, he maybe ate 6 bits and we probably will skip even offering it to him during the day.
Matt will do a +6. Thankyou!!!!!!!
 
Yes I will, sorry and thankyou. I seen it was long and was gonna start a new one, till my back to back active cycles began and didnt want Bron or another wondeful guru to have to scroll back into previous for the refresh. Bron has checked in on us now today and we are calm and sorted for this active cycle now.
I now know how to start new thread, adjust title as needed, attach link and such. Will start a new one now, open with a summary as suggested. Housekeeping in progress:cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top