JenniferF
Member Since 2014
Hi All,
I was previously on the FDMB with Mikey about 3 years ago. I was also here with Tidus for a short time. My user name was miso00. I don't remember what happened to the forum but there was a glitch or something and I never updated my account (I think I was supposed to or change something) and can not open any messages in my previous user name so I procrastinated long enough trying to figure out how to fix my old log and figured it's easier to just start a new one. I hope that is ok.
I was about to start an SS from the info I had been sent when I was first here with Mikey but was not sure it's the same format so I will get to that ASAP. I assume there is a link somewhere? If anyone has it handy and could post it here that would be great.
I had Cheededoodle (Doodle) on one of the other boards but their protocol is just too confusing for me to follow. I know at first Mikey was a challenge for me here on the FDMB, but I was also brand new to feline diabetes and had no clue what anything meant.
So now about "Doodle". He was at the FL Humane Society for 5 years (I volunteer there when I am in FL and when I lived there). Last year he was diagnosed with diabetes. They were only giving him Lantus once a day and he was up to almost 4 units. I flew him with me up to NY this past February. I changed his food to Tiki Cat puka puka and had him on just 1u. His BG's barely get to 300. He hovers in the higher 200's but was getting some 70, 50, 90 and then those stopped and he went back up into the high 200's. I currently have him on 3.5u of lantus, twice a day and am seeing some better BG's in the low 200's and 100's. Oh and Doodle is very special because he is also FIV+ :smile:
I was previously on the FDMB with Mikey about 3 years ago. I was also here with Tidus for a short time. My user name was miso00. I don't remember what happened to the forum but there was a glitch or something and I never updated my account (I think I was supposed to or change something) and can not open any messages in my previous user name so I procrastinated long enough trying to figure out how to fix my old log and figured it's easier to just start a new one. I hope that is ok.
I was about to start an SS from the info I had been sent when I was first here with Mikey but was not sure it's the same format so I will get to that ASAP. I assume there is a link somewhere? If anyone has it handy and could post it here that would be great.
I had Cheededoodle (Doodle) on one of the other boards but their protocol is just too confusing for me to follow. I know at first Mikey was a challenge for me here on the FDMB, but I was also brand new to feline diabetes and had no clue what anything meant.
So now about "Doodle". He was at the FL Humane Society for 5 years (I volunteer there when I am in FL and when I lived there). Last year he was diagnosed with diabetes. They were only giving him Lantus once a day and he was up to almost 4 units. I flew him with me up to NY this past February. I changed his food to Tiki Cat puka puka and had him on just 1u. His BG's barely get to 300. He hovers in the higher 200's but was getting some 70, 50, 90 and then those stopped and he went back up into the high 200's. I currently have him on 3.5u of lantus, twice a day and am seeing some better BG's in the low 200's and 100's. Oh and Doodle is very special because he is also FIV+ :smile: