You're welcome!
I'm glad you were prepared to give the 0.1u dose.
Good news!
I'm glad you were able to get some sleep. It's important for you to take care of yourself especially with your health issues.
Spreadsheet woes:
I'm having trouble viewing your spreadsheet via the link in your signature. The link appears to be broken. Please fix it as soon as you get a chance because the first thing we do before making suggestions or offering advice is to check kitty's spreadsheet. I was able to find the link in my laptop's "History". Here it is for anyone who wants to view before Renee is able to fix it:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...VX9EGL7EWWptQrd4pNu2rTj1ULzExtE-WFs6p/pubhtml
Another test this cycle:
Renee, I'm not exactly sure how many hours it's been since Rylee's shot. If we haven't passed +10 yet, please test her at +10. That way we can see where her PMPS number is coming from at shot time.
Question:
Are you the one whose husband feeds kitty a couple hours before you test, feed, and shoot in the morning or am I confusing you with someone else? I'm trying to figure out if there might be a reason for the little bit higher numbers at the morning shot time.
Thread info:
Let's continue with this thread since we've already started today, but in this group we try to stick to one thread per day per cat. Tomorrow morning and every morning you'll want to start a new thread with Rylee's AM test number and information. It just makes it easier for everyone offering advice.
Dosing:
How about continuing this experiment for a couple of days? I'd like to see how it works out for Rylee for two major reasons:
- she seems to be sensitive to small doses of insulin
- I worry about her not being monitored closely at night if need be
I'd like to see you continue with this same dosing method as you used this morning for a bit longer:
- shoot 0.25u if her BG is 150 or greater
- shoot 0.1 if her BG is 100 - 149
- skip shot if BG is less than 100
It's a rather unorthodox dosing method using Lantus, but since safety comes first around here, I'm trying to find a method that works while keeping Rylee safe.
Disclaimer:
Those following Rylee and Renee's journey: Please do not copy this method. It's a customized plan... an experiment because of the reasons mentioned previously. We don't even know if it'll work for her yet, but given these unique circumstances, our goal is to find a way to keep her safe while treating her diabetes.
So, Renee, what do you think? Sound like a plan?
Any questions?