Asking for help dosing Woody

Mimik

Member
Hello Ladies,

I just uploaded last few days of Woody’s #’s — he’s been steady on 3.75 U X twice daily Lantus — I’ve been following advice here and kept him at this dose (again) all week — he seems to be going higher (again) last few days. Studying and trying to grasp the “bounce” ride - Is he still bouncing, or would I look at changing his dose — he’s been on the 3.75 U’s twice daily for 11 days ( one day I threw in 4 Us) during the 11 day cycle, okay thanks very much.
 
Hi Bandit and Maxee kitty’s mom — I am studying what I am supposed to title and text out now — is is something like this — Woody ( am/or pm/ preshot ) his number + I see some people have a line of BG #’s and some have one or a few -which is best for you ) how many BG numbers do you want represented in the title line? To make things less mucky for you?
 
And I did dose 4U’s tonight for him. He’s been on a five day 4 U’s X twice daily before — his body did not seem to like it — so I stroked him back to 3.75 — since you all saw he was getting some nice #’s and now he seems to be going to HI more perhaps his body finally did get over the bouncing in May?
 
Today’s subject would be something like this:
6/1 Woody AMPS 234 Dosing Help Needed
You would also add the question mark prefix.

As to how many tests to put in the subject that’s up to you. It’s good to add tests if you see a bug drop,

I don’t think his bouncing days are ending. Bounces can take as many as 4-6 cycles to clear. Looks to me like he’s still bouncing. He didn’t earn a reduction when you lowered his duse. With TR you lower the dose if the bg falls under 50.
When you say he his body didn’t like 4 units what do you mean?
 
Last edited:
Hi Tiff, okay, understood —- I test every hour ( since I have ) a libre 2 sensor on him continously - it’s all documented in his spread sheet. Using TR ) I just stared educating myself (here ) on TR protocol — He seems to be bouncing for the last few weeks - when I did take him to 4 U’s twice daily he was a acting awfully weird ) and generally not looking well — like he was in the series “twilight zone” out of it — if I must be truthful — he’s not been well since pre diagnosis — (Dec 2023) he has little quality of life really and just goes along everyday I think for me and his daddy — a shell of his former self. I’ve struggled with “ is it time” for mos. Now. Each time we sit and chat about it (Woody and I) next day he puts on a different face and seems to be happy. I’ve had SO many types of animals in my life. He’s not ready to go yet. When I get that sign I’ll make the right decision. It’s just a daily battle with this disease — it’s taken everything away from him.
 
I thought I'd chime in again -- Woody's #'s did indeed start coming down last night and continue to do so today ---
 
Back
Top