donnahc
Member Since 2011
Hi Kids:
I’m back from being a dirty hippie at the folk fest
Tom was a real peach doing kitty duty while I escaped to play in the mud! Also we are done entertaining clients today (culture shock, not to mention I had to clean the house too)
So that’s why I haven’t been here in days....I have missed you all!!!
Anywho, Asher is doing good on his 2.8 units that we’ve had him on the last two weeks. We are getting mid 200s preshoots and usually nadirs in the 100s. Some days are flat and we can’t explain that.
I talked with our new vet and he is very happy with Asher where he is now. He said he wouldn’t change a thing since we are "treating the symptoms not the numbers" per se. He said he is worried if we raise the dose more, we could be in hypo territory since he has gone low on 3 units before. I am tempted to try and get him lower but maybe I should just enjoy that he is “regulated” and keep doing what we are. Any thoughts out there on this?
Today we had amps of 220 and a +7 of 156. Spreadsheet is current.
I’m back from being a dirty hippie at the folk fest
So that’s why I haven’t been here in days....I have missed you all!!!
Anywho, Asher is doing good on his 2.8 units that we’ve had him on the last two weeks. We are getting mid 200s preshoots and usually nadirs in the 100s. Some days are flat and we can’t explain that.
I talked with our new vet and he is very happy with Asher where he is now. He said he wouldn’t change a thing since we are "treating the symptoms not the numbers" per se. He said he is worried if we raise the dose more, we could be in hypo territory since he has gone low on 3 units before. I am tempted to try and get him lower but maybe I should just enjoy that he is “regulated” and keep doing what we are. Any thoughts out there on this?
Today we had amps of 220 and a +7 of 156. Spreadsheet is current.