Asher week of May 23

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Hi Kids:
I’m back from being a dirty hippie at the folk fest ;) Tom was a real peach doing kitty duty while I escaped to play in the mud! Also we are done entertaining clients today (culture shock, not to mention I had to clean the house too)
So that’s why I haven’t been here in days....I have missed you all!!!

Anywho, Asher is doing good on his 2.8 units that we’ve had him on the last two weeks. We are getting mid 200s preshoots and usually nadirs in the 100s. Some days are flat and we can’t explain that.

I talked with our new vet and he is very happy with Asher where he is now. He said he wouldn’t change a thing since we are "treating the symptoms not the numbers" per se. He said he is worried if we raise the dose more, we could be in hypo territory since he has gone low on 3 units before. I am tempted to try and get him lower but maybe I should just enjoy that he is “regulated” and keep doing what we are. Any thoughts out there on this?

Today we had amps of 220 and a +7 of 156. Spreadsheet is current.
 
Those are nice numbers, and you are right, he is regulated. Up to you - I think I would be tempted to try a little higher dose. You have quite a way on to go on nadir and still be in safe numbers. I would not be worried about hypo - you know how to deal with low numbers - I would be nervous that Asher will throw us some sort of curve we aren't expecting. :mrgreen: He is so good at that.....
 
I'd be tempted to try for a lower nadir too. Maybe try to measure a 2.9u and nudge him down a little more.

You are getting great #'s now why not try for better.

Go Asher!
 
You can always try just a fat 2.8 or a 2.9 or a skinny 3. I think it's up to you. He appears regulated (YAY!!!), but the numbers are still higher than they could be. If it were me I would probably go to a fat 2.8 just to see if it makes a difference. You seem to be on a good trend so I'd be hesitant to raise as far as 3, no need to push the envelope right now IMO, more just a teeny nudge to see if the #s will lower themselves a hair more.
 
I agree everyone. But Sue knows my cat ;) and as per usual he surprised us again today when we think we are going to do something. We had amps today of 191. So I felt today was not the day to do anything yet. will be interesting to see what today brings.....
 
Yay Asher, a blue AMPS, he really does take his time settling into his dose, good to know.

Definately get a +4 and/or a +6 today.
 
Wow, yellows and blues - hope greens are on the way (anti-jinx, paws crossed). cat_pet_icon
 
WOW!
Looks like you 2 are doing great!
that is such wonderful news!

I will not give dosing advise
but keep up the good work!

Fingers, toes and paws crossed!

Denise and Shakes
 
Hard day at the office...
 

Attachments

  • hard day.jpg
    hard day.jpg
    310 KB · Views: 584
So much for being regulated. As per usual a good day is followed by a pmps in the 300s. Can’t win. Just how it’s gonna be I guess.
pmps 327, shot 2.8 fat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top