donnahc
Member Since 2011
Happy Friday kids!
I feel like I haven’t checked in with everyone in forever. Life gets wild sometimes. I finally had time to update the spreadsheet today too.
Anyhow, things are pretty good here, but I feel like our numbers are creeping up and wanted to ask if you guys think I need to raise our dose more.
I know we have at least one bad tooth and some plaque that will be dealt with at the dental appointment on April 7, so that could be a factor, but I just want to make sure he’s getting enuf insulin if he needs it.
Today, his amps wasn’t too bad (we have had some preshoots in the 300s in the last week :sad: ). His amps today was 229, but then this afternoon at +7.5 during his nap, I get a 283, which means our pmps will prob suck.
I raised him to 2.2 on Wednesday morning, so he’s had 5 cycles on that dose.
Any thoughts out there? I know he’s Asher, so it’s hard to say, but I’ll listen to any opinions you are willing to share
:mrgreen:
I feel like I haven’t checked in with everyone in forever. Life gets wild sometimes. I finally had time to update the spreadsheet today too.
Anyhow, things are pretty good here, but I feel like our numbers are creeping up and wanted to ask if you guys think I need to raise our dose more.
I know we have at least one bad tooth and some plaque that will be dealt with at the dental appointment on April 7, so that could be a factor, but I just want to make sure he’s getting enuf insulin if he needs it.
Today, his amps wasn’t too bad (we have had some preshoots in the 300s in the last week :sad: ). His amps today was 229, but then this afternoon at +7.5 during his nap, I get a 283, which means our pmps will prob suck.
I raised him to 2.2 on Wednesday morning, so he’s had 5 cycles on that dose.
Any thoughts out there? I know he’s Asher, so it’s hard to say, but I’ll listen to any opinions you are willing to share
:mrgreen: