donnahc
Very Active Member
So yeah, holy crap.
We have been having to postpone his pm shots recently, due to him being too low to shoot.
Last night we had to shoot 2 1/4 hours late due to low numbers.
This morning he was 140 for amps. Two nights ago we shot 3 units at 146 so I figured if I fed slowly and didn't rush to shoot he'd be good today with 3 units again. Plus someone was here with him all day. He had some sparring and play with his brother. Had his mid day snack twice and pestered for another snack about 4-4:15 pm so he had a few more chicken chunks. He had a nap or 5, everything normal so I didn't get mid day numbers since he was fine and I was in and out.
So I figure I'll test at 6 pm which is +10 since we are two hours behind now. And I get this 40 :shock:
I just fed a quarter can and more chicken. He is sitting with me purring as I type.
Where the heck do we go from here. This isn't something we're used to. Maybe that fiasco with the bag yesterday jump started his pancreas nailbite_smile
Edit at +10.5 : Bg now 61 ahhhh. I think we'll hang here and not feed anymore until I test again in a little bit. Drama.
Any word of wisdom?
I haven had a chance to update his SS today but here is yesterday and today FYI:
Thurs amps 198 shot 3.1
+9 141
+12 71
+13 74
+13 3/4 137, shot 3 units ( took my good old time getting to shoot after he ate, half hour maybe)
Fri amps 140 shot skinny 3 units, again took my time to shoot, maybe half to 3/4 hour after eating.
+10 40, fed a little more than quarter of small can and some chicken.
He is next to me purring up a storm.
We have been having to postpone his pm shots recently, due to him being too low to shoot.
Last night we had to shoot 2 1/4 hours late due to low numbers.
This morning he was 140 for amps. Two nights ago we shot 3 units at 146 so I figured if I fed slowly and didn't rush to shoot he'd be good today with 3 units again. Plus someone was here with him all day. He had some sparring and play with his brother. Had his mid day snack twice and pestered for another snack about 4-4:15 pm so he had a few more chicken chunks. He had a nap or 5, everything normal so I didn't get mid day numbers since he was fine and I was in and out.
So I figure I'll test at 6 pm which is +10 since we are two hours behind now. And I get this 40 :shock:
I just fed a quarter can and more chicken. He is sitting with me purring as I type.
Where the heck do we go from here. This isn't something we're used to. Maybe that fiasco with the bag yesterday jump started his pancreas nailbite_smile
Edit at +10.5 : Bg now 61 ahhhh. I think we'll hang here and not feed anymore until I test again in a little bit. Drama.
Any word of wisdom?
I haven had a chance to update his SS today but here is yesterday and today FYI:
Thurs amps 198 shot 3.1
+9 141
+12 71
+13 74
+13 3/4 137, shot 3 units ( took my good old time getting to shoot after he ate, half hour maybe)
Fri amps 140 shot skinny 3 units, again took my time to shoot, maybe half to 3/4 hour after eating.
+10 40, fed a little more than quarter of small can and some chicken.
He is next to me purring up a storm.