BellaBlue82
Member Since 2021
Hi all! Me again. 
Nico has been doing really well, no really low scary numbers, and no really high numbers either. But we had a phenomenon last night. I was home yesterday, and tested around his nadir - still in the 140's. Ok, I've seen that happen with him before so I figured no big deal. Well then I tested at PMPS, and he was high 90's! So I stalled didn't feed. Tested again and he was 111. Poor guy was so hungry ( I mean, it was his dinner time lol) so I decided to feed and not shoot. Welp, it looks like he did ok with no shot!!
That leads into my next thought - are we possibly getting closer to remission? And is it entirely possible that maybe he only needs one shot a day?? I honestly have no clue, but cute fuzzball is in high spirits today so I feel like I did the right thing last night.
Not an urgent issue, but appreciate the feedback as always!!
Bella
Nico has been doing really well, no really low scary numbers, and no really high numbers either. But we had a phenomenon last night. I was home yesterday, and tested around his nadir - still in the 140's. Ok, I've seen that happen with him before so I figured no big deal. Well then I tested at PMPS, and he was high 90's! So I stalled didn't feed. Tested again and he was 111. Poor guy was so hungry ( I mean, it was his dinner time lol) so I decided to feed and not shoot. Welp, it looks like he did ok with no shot!!
That leads into my next thought - are we possibly getting closer to remission? And is it entirely possible that maybe he only needs one shot a day?? I honestly have no clue, but cute fuzzball is in high spirits today so I feel like I did the right thing last night.
Not an urgent issue, but appreciate the feedback as always!!
Bella

and I look at that how many times every day!!! 