April 24 Blackie AMPS-158

Status
Not open for further replies.
almost green!

Just my opinion... It might be good for Blackie to spend some time in the blues before you try to get him into the greens more often. Maybe if his numbers are <200, ideally <150, he'll stay in those closer-to-normal numbers without the crazy rebounds he would throw up after dropping into the greens. I.e., maybe some time in the blue will help Blackie's liver make some progress and not release glucagon when healthy numbers appear.

And remember, even though it's blue, 100-120 are not considered diabetic numbers. Though for tight regulation here in lantus land, the goal is <100.

Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top