Deb & Winks said:Hi Becki,
Started a condo for you already. Please be sure to read yesterday's post to check for any last minute messages after I go to bed.
Here is this mornings plan, copied from yesterdays's post.
Deb & Winks said:Becki,
You need to constantly reevaluate.
When my Wink vomited, I set the alarm for every two hours, checked for vomit, tested him. No food unless he was lower than 200. Then only a little, 1 Tablespoon MAX. Different insulin though.
No, no shot tonight.
Get a test before feeding in the am.
Feed him, make sure he keeps it down.
Don't let him eat three cans.
As soon as he finishes eating 1 can, test again.
If his bg is higher than 200, then give him his 1.5 unit shot.
and he can have more food, 1/2 to 1 can more.
Test him again as soon as you get home.
and from Carl last night
Carl & Bob said:Becki,
Deb's plan for the morning is perfect.
If you happen to see this before you go to bed, you could give Rags a half can as a bedtime snack.
But even if he seems really hungry in the morning, don't feed more than what Deb suggested. You don't want Rags to "scarf and barf" from trying to fit three cans of food into a two can belly.![]()
Carl helped with the plan too.
Deb & Winks said:yo hon said:7:00 a.m. AMPS HI
Any vomiting last night?
What do you feel comfortable doing this morning as far as the shot goes?
1.5 or 2?
Get a test before feeding in the am.
Feed him, make sure he keeps it down.
Don't let him eat three cans.
As soon as he finishes eating 1 can, test again.
If his bg is higher than 200, then give him his 1.5 unit shot.
and he can have more food, 1/2 to 1 can more.
Test him again as soon as you get home.
yo hon said:10:54 BG 542
will take at 12:54 a.m.