mybuddybinks
Member Since 2010
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90023
Well, goodness...I finally got on here and am viewing some condos!
I have come to believe that due to the skipping around/inconsistent dosing and my inability to monitor, that i have missed Binksy's optimal dose.
As you can see from his SS, we got up to 3.5u :shock: which seems terribly high to me for a guy who hasn't gone above 2.5,
and his numbers seemed to me like a kitty who is getting too much insulin.
So I decided to run it by y'all, drain his shed and start over with his dosing, but before I could do that, Young Feller decided he was tired of dealing with my fumbling,
and took matters into his own hands: dropping from a 391 pmps to a 48 at amps
(skipped that shot as I couldn't monitor)...then his next preshot
was blue
I BCS'd his next shot at a fat 1.75, took his reduction the next shot to 3.0- after which he earned another reducie...and due to work, I went to 2.0u BCS.
His numbers have encouraged me to keep him at 2.0u- i'm convinced he was getting too much above that.
anyway...we think we've found a new vet- will know Mon how soon we can get in for well check and set up his dental asap.
The Tortie Girls are doing well...
more about us later as i want to catch up on news of our LL fambly :YMHUG:
celi and the irrepressible Beanie-Butt
Well, goodness...I finally got on here and am viewing some condos!
I have come to believe that due to the skipping around/inconsistent dosing and my inability to monitor, that i have missed Binksy's optimal dose.
As you can see from his SS, we got up to 3.5u :shock: which seems terribly high to me for a guy who hasn't gone above 2.5,
and his numbers seemed to me like a kitty who is getting too much insulin.
So I decided to run it by y'all, drain his shed and start over with his dosing, but before I could do that, Young Feller decided he was tired of dealing with my fumbling,
and took matters into his own hands: dropping from a 391 pmps to a 48 at amps
was blue
His numbers have encouraged me to keep him at 2.0u- i'm convinced he was getting too much above that.
anyway...we think we've found a new vet- will know Mon how soon we can get in for well check and set up his dental asap.
The Tortie Girls are doing well...
more about us later as i want to catch up on news of our LL fambly :YMHUG:
celi and the irrepressible Beanie-Butt