Angel’s journey

Even on the 1+ drops of insulin, Angel is dropping too low.
According to our protocols for Prozinc, you should reduce the dose.
But that would mean giving 0 (zero) insulin.

You ready to try that again? Stopping the insulin?
 
Even on the 1+ drops of insulin, Angel is dropping too low.
According to our protocols for Prozinc, you should reduce the dose.
But that would mean giving 0 (zero) insulin.

You ready to try that again? Stopping the insulin?

I will see what her BG is this evening but certainly willing to try again! She has only had the lowest carb food in the pantry since the 19th in my experiment to see if 2% carbs. makes a difference. Her other food is 6% to 7% carbs. That is still less than the recommended under 10% but maybe it makes a difference to her. A work in progress! I ordered a standing magnifier today to help me be more accurate with the very small doses if I need to give insulin again.
 
Keeping all paws crossed here for Angel to stay low. Don't give any insulin, even if the BG numbers are higher in the morning or for a few cycles. We'll see what her BG readings are in a few days.

p.s. If Angel isn't getting the YA Zero Mature, would you update your signature to reflect that fact please.
 
Keeping all paws crossed here for Angel to stay low. Don't give any insulin, even if the BG numbers are higher in the morning or for a few cycles. We'll see what her BG readings are in a few days.

p.s. If Angel isn't getting the YA Zero Mature, would you update your signature to reflect that fact please.

She gets it as a snack between meals free choice, just not within 2 hours of testing. The amount varies from day to day but it us not a main part of her diet as it is for my other two.
 
AMBG 191. This one I think I can explain. I forgot to pick up the YA last night and she got up around 5 and came to the kitchen. I am sure she ate some before I came in and tested her at 6:30. H
 
Ok, so you think you know the reason for the high BG reading this morning. So don't restart the insulin just yet, and see how Angel does for a few more days.
 
AMBG 202. Did everything right last night so who knows? +6 69 Fed Wellness TT chicken. And this was with no insulin
 
Saw your note on the SS, that Angel ate some YA before the pre-shot test on 4/23.
Is there a way to take away the YA, and see if that will bring Angel's BG readings back to <100 mg/dL?

Leave out some of the canned food overnight instead.
Angel would not be the first cat I've encountered, where the YA raised the BG numbers. Even though it's supposed to be low or zero carb, some cats react to the Young Again as if it were higher carb.

I know this can be tough, as your other 2 cats eat the Young Again.

p.s. Please start a new thread in the morning, since this one is getting long.
 
Saw your note on the SS, that Angel ate some YA before the pre-shot test on 4/23.
Is there a way to take away the YA, and see if that will bring Angel's BG readings back to <100 mg/dL?

Leave out some of the canned food overnight instead.
Angel would not be the first cat I've encountered, where the YA raised the BG numbers. Even though it's supposed to be low or zero carb, some cats react to the Young Again as if it were higher carb.

I know this can be tough, as your other 2 cats eat the Young Again.

p.s. Please start a new thread in the morning, since this one is getting long.[/QUOT.


Yes, I generally do pickup the YA.
 
Back
Top