? AMPS 76-105 ProZinc and going down-ADVICE?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LokiMo

Member Since 2021
Loki’s AMPS is between 76-105 (I took it twice). We haven’t experienced this yet. Do we stall? What do I do? (ProZinc)
 
He is following me around whining because he is hungry. Am I allowed to feed him or do I need to know his numbers are rising before feeding him breakfast?
 
I’m going to feed him and change my stall note to NS on the spreadsheet. I have to go to work and no one can test him again until 11:00-12:00.
Please leave the 70 BG on your SS and under that you can put the 84
When I did that, it cleared the color so I added a comment. How do I keep the color coding when adding text?
 
I’m going to feed him and change my stall note to NS on the spreadsheet. I have to go to work and no one can test him again until 11:00-12:00.

When I did that, it cleared the color so I added a comment. How do I keep the color coding when adding text?
You have to color it manually , I do it on my tablet, we can fix that later
I'm sorry I have a doctors appt and have to get going
I'll check back later
 
I decided to leave him some medium carb food for snacks today. He ate his breakfast enthusiastically as usual and was a little salty about having to wait an extra hour and 15 mins. My daughter will be home to test him in a couple hours and I’ll update the SS.
 
I decided to leave him some medium carb food for snacks today. He ate his breakfast enthusiastically as usual and was a little salty about having to wait an extra hour and 15 mins. My daughter will be home to test him in a couple hours and I’ll update the SS.
Good job , and good job coloring in the cells green
No big deal but if you want to under the 91 you would put 70+0.5
Then the 81 is good where you put it, under that you would put 85+1.25
By the way Loki is such a handsome boy!
Was nice talking to you :cat:
 
Good job , and good job coloring in the cells green
No big deal but if you want to under the 91 you would put 70+0.5
Then the 81 is good where you put it, under that you would put 85+1.25
By the way Loki is such a handsome boy!
Was nice talking to you :cat:
Thanks! I’ll fix it. That makes sense. Updated with his +3.5 reading (167)
 
His PMPS was 653 so we reduced his normal dose by 0.25u for tonight. I hope that was right, I didn’t want to just go back to the 2u because the high reading was likely from skipping this morning.
 
Good thinking....also, he's probably got some "bouncing" going on along with the skipped shot so hang tight while he clears the bounce.
That was my thought too. Gonna hold 1.75u for 6 cycles or so and see what his nadir ends up at.
 
Numbers are looking better already on cycle 3, our first blue reading at night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top