Amps 458 are we bouncing??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie Sue & Oscar too

Member Since 2022
And he was doing so well on this dose.
I'm gonna try and not get worked up about one high reading, just trying to understand what's happening.
@FrostD I'm not seeing a low to bounce from. What do you think is goin on?
 
I'm not seeing one either. It's possible the stress from vet visit might have been enough to keep it just elevated that last night's shot didn't do much. Any chance of a furshot? Or could just be one of those things.
 
I'm not seeing one either. It's possible the stress from vet visit might have been enough to keep it just elevated that last night's shot didn't do much. Any chance of a furshot? Or could just be one of those things.
I've noticed he's got some scar tissue built up at his scruff.. I alternate spots but I gave him a scruff shot last night.. didn't notice any wetness but do you think it's possible his scruff isn't able to absorb the insulin efficiently?
 
Also.. how high do you mean?
Last increase he was much lower in the am after the initial increase and I was worried the higher dose would drop him low. Is that why?
 
Sorry that was a confusing reply - I just mean if he's high (say, 320 or higher....judging by that latest test he will be), it's pointless to stay up and test. You can go ahead with an increase tonight if you want, can test if you want, I just don't think it'll tell you much. And I'm all about preserving sleep lol

I'm more interested in the cycles he starts in yellow, as that is when nadir will be lower
 
Sorry that was a confusing reply - I just mean if he's high (say, 320 or higher....judging by that latest test he will be), it's pointless to stay up and test. You can go ahead with an increase tonight if you want, can test if you want, I just don't think it'll tell you much. And I'm all about preserving sleep lol

I'm more interested in the cycles he starts in yellow, as that is when nadir will be lower
Ok thanks. That makes sense. I might start tonight then and try to be home by +5 tomorrow to make sure he's not too low.
 
Sorry that was a confusing reply - I just mean if he's high (say, 320 or higher....judging by that latest test he will be), it's pointless to stay up and test. You can go ahead with an increase tonight if you want, can test if you want, I just don't think it'll tell you much. And I'm all about preserving sleep lol

I'm more interested in the cycles he starts in yellow, as that is when nadir will be lower


Well he's 303 at pmps. I'll definitely get a before bed test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top