Re: AMPS 4/27 322
I'm suspecting the same thing as Em that he came down nicely off that 204 and bounced, which can take up to 72 hours to clear completely. But if it is possible for you it would be interesting to see what his numbers are like over a full cycle...Do you think you could run a curve on him tomorrow? I would kind of like to see if we can find his onset and nadir because right now I'm not real sure where those are at, since you don't really have a lot of midcycle tests since he was been on Lantus. It looks like his nadir moved around quite a bit when he was on PZI just do to as I understand it is the nature of that insulin. But then again PZI is an In And Out insulin so dosed off the preshot numbers rather than the nadir like Lantus. It would be really helpful now that he is on Lantus to know roughly where his onset and nadir is to figure out how safe he is to shoot on low preshots and and when you truly want to catch those midcycle tests to be able to base dose changes without having to test alot.
Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang