AMPS 4/27 322 pmps at 229

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: AMPS 4/27 322

mimi4neeyah and Loki said:
Still in the pink at 322 amps :sad:

Good morning,Its no more than a guess without any sort of midcycle numbers - but Loki could have dropped nicely off the 204 yesterday and what you are seeing now is a bounce which can take a few cycles to clear.
 
Re: AMPS 4/27 322

I'm suspecting the same thing as Em that he came down nicely off that 204 and bounced, which can take up to 72 hours to clear completely. But if it is possible for you it would be interesting to see what his numbers are like over a full cycle...Do you think you could run a curve on him tomorrow? I would kind of like to see if we can find his onset and nadir because right now I'm not real sure where those are at, since you don't really have a lot of midcycle tests since he was been on Lantus. It looks like his nadir moved around quite a bit when he was on PZI just do to as I understand it is the nature of that insulin. But then again PZI is an In And Out insulin so dosed off the preshot numbers rather than the nadir like Lantus. It would be really helpful now that he is on Lantus to know roughly where his onset and nadir is to figure out how safe he is to shoot on low preshots and and when you truly want to catch those midcycle tests to be able to base dose changes without having to test alot.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: AMPS 4/27 322

Honey, you said you're working, pick a day you don't have to work. Stressing yourself out trying to work and get the needed tests is tough. If you check out Em's cat Jezzie, you'll see that she quite often runs a curve on her off days, :thumbup she works full time and can only occasionally sneak off to get a midcycle test.

I know how frustrating it is to someone new to Lantus, to keep being told that you need more tests. I was in the same boat, not because I work, but because home testing wasn't going well the first couple weeks. I was ready to pull my hair out and everyone kept telling me 'You Need More Tests!' ohmygod_smile You already have the testing down, just have to find the time to run a curve.

You just have to keep in mind, getting those tests are what helps your baby to get better and that's what we all want, either OTJ or regulated and healthy, with insulin. But stressing yourself out won't help kitty, so pick a time that's good for you. :-D
 
Re: AMPS 4/27 322

Deb is right I was just thinking that tomorrow was Sunday and most folks have Sundays off but if you're working this Sunday then just pick a day off when you can do it without stressing out. Its not anything that can't wait until you have the time to do it, but it would be useful to know roughly when his onset and nadir are so that you can get the best tests on either am or pm cycle to help us decide what it the best way to help him get those nice healing number safely.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: AMPS 4/27 322

Can you guys tell me how often to test for his "curve" would it be every 2 hrs after his amps? Or like I did when he was on PZI I did a full 24 hr q 2 hrs set the alarm for every 2 hrs for the night and stayed home the whole day and tested every 2 hrs.
I am working and back in school at night so I have him on the 12 hr schedule that works with work hrs and getting home from class.
Thanks so much
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top