? AMPS 169, stalled and now at 165?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Panic

Member Since 2019
At @MrWorfMen's Mom suggestion I increased Panic's dose from 1.8 to 2u yesterday because her numbers were acting stuck and running flat, yesterday's cycle on 2u stayed flat as well, but this morning I'm at 169 AMPS. Tested 15 min later and she's at 165. Should I maybe just give her 1.5u?
 
Last edited:
Sorry I was out when you posted so just seeing this now. I think your decision was a good one. Nice start to the day and Panic's lowest pre-shot yet. YEAH! I'll be interested to see how the rest of today's goes. :)
 
I'm so glad you think so Linda! I was stressing wondering if the dose I chose was too high or too low for the day. :eek:
We're almost at +2 so I'll post results!

+2 at 175
 
Last edited:
81 @ +4.5 :joyful:

Linda, do you think tonight I should maintain the 2u a couple more days like originally planned or go back to 1.8u already? Assuming she's high enough of course!
 
I think you might be Ok with the 2u if BG is high enough but with no further testing after +4.5 today, I have to wonder if Panic went any lower. I think I'd reduce to 1.8u if PMPS is high enough. Easier to increase if needed than deal with too low BG.
 
Thank you for the advice :) I would have loved to know what +5 and +6 were but duty called as usual. Her PMPS was 324 this evening.
 
@MrWorfMen's Mom This morning she was 220 and I waffled a bit on whether to give her 1.8 or 2u, and finally decided on 1.8 and she gave me a lovely cycle today with some green...and tonight her PMPS was 102!!! :eek: I honestly hate the thought of skipping but I have to leave very early tomorrow and was cranking her time back a bit this evening because I'll have to pull it back more in the morning so I can leave on time, so no room for stalling. In the future though, since I'm not sure what she should have in this circumstance, would something like 0.5u suffice, or a skip?
 
I'll have to skip tonight because I wasn't able to stall, just poor luck since I have to be out the door early tomorrow :/
 
Unless you think it would be fine to give her (by this time) her shot tomorrow an hour early?
 
You have an hour's leeway with ProZinc so it's up to you whether you shoot or skip. It would be nice to know if she is rising on her own though before shooting.
 
I'll slap myself on the wrist because I already let her eat since I knew I wasn't going to stall and it's already been a half hour since. I think I'll have to skip because we may leave earlier tomorrow than expected and that will put me over an hour if we end up doing that. Bleh. Thank you though, I'll know for next time.

I am pleased with that low PM number though don't get me wrong xD
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top