Little Bit’s Mom
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/302-amps-10-12.236719/
New thread for my sweet Little Bit since we were over 50 posts.
New thread for my sweet Little Bit since we were over 50 posts.

Yes! Go LB! I will report back his next BG in a few minutes.Wow, lowest pre-shot to date! You are correct.
Excellent reference Jeanne!![]()
169—what do you think I should do now?Wow, lowest pre-shot to date! You are correct.
Excellent reference Jeanne!![]()
Ok that is good with me. I’ll be working from home, so I will be with him. What would his token dose be? 1.5 units?You could skip, give a token dose, or feed him and see about dosing in a couple hours. I might go for a token dose if it were me.
Oh gosh! Lol so maybe I should go for the .5U line?10-25% so .35u to .87u ... Anything in between that haha.
Thank you! I just drew a dose of .5.5 or .75 I'm thinking! Make it easy on yourself LOL
He is at 199 now.5 or .75 I'm thinking! Make it easy on yourself LOL
Ok! Interested to see what his PMPS is.well today was an interesting development!! Next time it's about that level you could probably do .75-1 u
Almost time! I see two hungry little blue eyes staring at me from the dining room.waiting....
Thank you! Glad you told me that because we are going out to dinner Saturday and I might be a bit late (not more than 30 minutes).Yes, go ahead and get back on schedule. Never go over an hour early on Prozinc, but 30 min is fine.
Yes ma’am! Thank you so muchI believe so!
Yeah
Thank youYeah


Same number as PMPS, don't sweat! Just means the cycle will probably be quiet tonight.+2 is 312![]()

Yes, I think they are super stinky which earns an A+ from my crew lol. I tagged you on the thread I made about his fur loss.Same number as PMPS, don't sweat! Just means the cycle will probably be quiet tonight.
I gotta try those at some point on my kitties! I wonder if they smell delicious to them.![]()
Really no difference. Not unusual for a +2 to be a little higher... they recently ate and the insulin is just starting to kick in.+2 is 312![]()
AMPS was 307... thinking I need to push him back up to 3.5. What are your and @Panic ’s thoughts?Really no difference. Not unusual for a +2 to be a little higher... they recently ate and the insulin is just starting to kick in.

He was at 178 +4 today and possibly lower at +6, but I was not home to check. I’ll be out tomorrow all afternoon + early evening—think it’ll be safe to bump and leave him that long after a dose change?Yes, we're not seeing low nadirs. Time to bump!
Sounds good! I’ll have to see if I have medium carb food, if not I’ll go buy some. Problem is, his three other siblings will eat it too lol. Thank you!If you're bumping the dose tonight and getting in a "before you leave" test tomorrow you should be good I would think. Most people leave out MC if they suspect numbers will be running lower if they have to step out.