AMPS 134/118 @35min

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think I gave my first fur shot tonight! [...] I’m assuming protocol is to leave it be?
That's right, Olivia. Any time you fluff giving the injection you chalk it down to experience and wait till the next dose is due. The reasoning behind this is that one can never be sure whether or not any insulin was delivered under the skin. For safety, you never give a second injection.


Mogs
.
 
That's right, Olivia. Any time you fluff giving the injection you chalk it down to experience and wait till the next dose is due. The reasoning behind this is that one can never be sure whether or not any insulin was delivered under the skin. For safety, you never give a second injection.


Mogs
.
I don’t think I’ve ever given a “fur shot” before last night. Very frustrating to say the least. He was in a different position and I did not move him—I should have, though. Hindsight is 20/20.
 
Fur shots have happened to all of us. You could still monitor later in the cycle, to see if the BG levels are still coming down some.

And then you move right along to the next cycle and see if the BG levels are holding in a good range.

Tomorrow is another day.
 
Fur shots have happened to all of us. You could still monitor later in the cycle, to see if the BG levels are still coming down some.

And then you move right along to the next cycle and see if the BG levels are holding in a good range.

Tomorrow is another day.
It was last night, so he received his dose this morning (thank goodness). He’s been a happy boy all day. :cat: His ears are starting to heal from the bruising. Ugh I feel terrible about that. I did get a +6 in today.
 
92 is a fantastic number! Just where you want him to be.
Yay! Thank you so much for being so kind and patient! That goes to @Deb & Wink and @Panic , too! I wish I could send each of you chocolates. I am forever grateful.

I hope your school year is still going well. We were supposed to have a week off for Thanksgiving, but it was shortened due to a delayed start. We will have Wednesday through Friday off—hoping you’re getting a full week!
 
Yay! Thank you so much for being so kind and patient! That goes to @Deb & Wink and @Panic , too! I wish I could send each of you chocolates. I am forever grateful.

I hope your school year is still going well. We were supposed to have a week off for Thanksgiving, but it was shortened due to a delayed start. We will have Wednesday through Friday off—hoping you’re getting a full week!
We never get a week off for Thanksgiving. Always a half day Wed then off Fri.
 
Good for you on shooting the full dose, after you stalled.
Look back at your SS, back at the beginning of September. You can see the difference that the MPM dosing protocol is making for Little Bit!

Yeah Little Bit!

I wish I could send each of you chocolates.
I'm stocked up quite well on chocolate. ;) But thank you for the thought! :) (Amazon, bags of Dove chocolate with 150 pieces, just arrived earlier this week)
 
You can see the difference that the MPM dosing protocol is making for Little Bit!

Yeah Little Bit!


I'm stocked up quite well on chocolate. ;) But thank you for the thought! :) (Amazon, bags of Dove chocolate with 150 pieces, just arrived earlier this week)
It has made such a noticeable difference! He acts like a totally different cat; he is so happy and energetic. 150 pieces of chocolate? That sounds amazing!
 
Hi Olivia,

Sorry I'm not able to help on the Prozinc side of things (not used it).

I suggest you either start a new thread with a title along the lines of "Prozinc Dosing Advice Needed" plus an indication of how urgently you need the help (e.g. add the word "Stalling" to the title). Alternatively change the title of this thread.


Mogs
.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top