AMPS 128 Help with Dosage

Status
Not open for further replies.
I didn't use caps, but a 911 prefix, I can hold off feeding for 30mins and retest. Nice to see a low number, but too soon, not sure of his response to Lev yet. Thanks Sue!
 
How about tagging the people whose names you were given? (To tag someone, you use @and their screen name). You might also try posting on Health.
 
Guess I will wait an hour and see if he is rising, was suggested I shoot regular dose and be ready to monitor and have hypo kit ready. Scary since Rupert has rarely been very low!
 
Wow, Rupert is throwing you a curve! Did you tag Sharon, although she did say earlier she was going back to the arboretum again today. Wish I knew something to help you. :bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks for checking up on me and Rupert! Whew, he threw me a curve ball this morning, was not expecting such a drop so soon! I didn't tag Sharon because someone came to my rescue. I will try that next time. (Thanks Sue for telling me how) It's a much more aggressive approach than PZI, I waited 30 mins and he was at 150, so suggested to shot the 3 U and test at +1, +2, etc. I have hypo kit ready and new box of strips. Hope Ruperts ear holds up. :nailbiting: Maybe Lev will be the right insulin for Bubba! I was able to get a single Lev pen from Winn Dixie, with sign up to pharmacy and reward card it was only about $72. Not bad. Wish us luck today! :bighug:
 
I'll be testing him again shortly, but he ate good and food usually spikes his numbers pretty good, so hopefully won't go to low. It's nerve wracking, especially since I am such a newbie with Lev. :nailbiting: Thanks for asking Bobbie!
 
There were no Winn Dixie's in South Dakota either. No Piggly Wiggly's either! lol I love the PIG! None in Orlando though, more in northern FL and Georgia.
 
Thanks Cindi and Bobbie! He had a high pmps though, 487 :(, but he was very unhappy that dinner was an hour late! I stalled an hour at amps, so had to shoot late, I think it stressed him out, it did me with all his howling for over an hour! :banghead::banghead: I need earplugs! lol Oh well, tomorrow is another day...........;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top