Pamela & Amethyst
Member Since 2016
Thank you everyone





















Last edited:











Hi Pam,
Looks like she may be intending to clear the bounce. If this were me, I would get a +4, but certainly no later than +5, just in case you need to steer her numbers with food.
BTW here's the link to your last post.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/amethyst-01-12-2018-pmps-285.189504/#post-2109123
Do you think you could always link your previous post on each new thread. Most of us will link the previous thread, so that anyone that is stopping by to help, can quickly and easily look back through the history. When you are trying to help several people at once it saves a lot of time, and looking through the history is important when you are trying to help someone.
Thanks.
She looks for food when she is dropping just like you had said I am sorry I have not a clue as to how to link my threads???I know it is important I do not know how to do it
for you PamelaHi Now she is at 49! She has been eating all day The more she eats the lower she goes Yes I have all three sugarsHow long ago was the 50? Do you have higher carb food or honey/karo/syrup?
She has been eating all day the more she eats the lower she goesStopping in and whoa Amethyst!!! Looks similar to the cycle two days ago...
You're doing a great job. Is she still only eating salmon treats or will she eat something with a MC/HC content?
for you Pamela
She just tested at 49 She has been eating everything deli turkey deli cheeseWhat food have you given Pam?
I would test at +9.5, with Lev and it's late onset she may yet drop some more.
Thank you!That sounds like an acro thing, I'm going to tag @Wendy&Neko
She will not eat any of the HC food I haveWill she lick up gravy from a MC/HC wet cat food?
The deli meat and cheese has little to no carbs. Would like to see he get some carbs in her to boost her BG up
Okay thanksI agree you need to get some HC food into her now.
If don't have HC food, add a drop of syrup/honey to her regular food.
Then test in 20min.
She will not eat it in her food I have to give it to her in her mouthCan you get some honey/karo/syrup in her? Mix in the food she will eat or dot it on her mouth?
HI Thank you for your help and supportShe looks for food when she is dropping just like you had said I am sorry I have not a clue as to how to link my threads???I know it is important I do not know how to do it
Thanks!Linking your threads (condos): When you start a new thread (condo) for the day, copy and paste the url from the day before into it. You can find your thread (condo) from the day before, by going to the top right of the page, where you will see a menu. click on the part of the menu that has your name on it, and select "your content". You'll find your previous thread (condo) in there.
Thank you she is still at 49 I think she needs more KaroWill be here waiting for the next update Pam.
Okay THanksJust a drop, onto some food.
Re test in 20 min, I'll be waiting for your update
This will the second time giving the karo today? So at the first 49 test you gave some and then re-tested 20 min later and she stayed st 49? Just want to make sure I understandThank you she is still at 49 I think she needs more Karo
Hi Yes!This will the second time giving the karo today? So at the first 49 test you gave some and then re-tested 20 min later and she stayed st 49? Just want to make sure I understand
I had to put it in her mouth She has been eating all day and now she does not want any more foodIf she's a fan of deli meat I would even try to "smear" some syrup or honey on the meat and see if she'll go for it. Not a ton that its dripping off...
Or just put some in her mouth
No usually her numbers go up She has been dropping all day I think she needs more than on her gumsHas this always happened where karo has no affect on raising her numbers? How much do you give?
Hi Yes That is just what I did To the number 1(((Pamela)))...breathe
Do you have a feeding syringe that you can give her just a little more karo?
If she's full need to be careful not to give too much Karo with a syringe, we don't want to make her sick.(((Pamela)))...breathe
Do you have a feeding syringe that you can give her just a little more karo?
Yes I had to give her up to the 1 on the syringeShe's surfing like she did on 1/1/18 than went up so this is looking very similar.
Did you give karo on that day and she didn't rise then either?
Okay She stopped dropping at leastIf she's full need to be careful not to give too much Karo with a syringe, we don't want to make her sick.
I'd probably hold off that option as long as she is not coming down any further.
Cream cheese is a good idea as far as going out to play a number I do not think it would be safeWell if I were you I would run to a roulette table and put a $100 bill on the number 49!
If she likes cheese I wonder if a little dollop of cream cheese mixed with a little honey next time?? Something she can eat herself and you don't have to rub anything on her gums or syringe it in....
Okay Thanks!As she is below 50, and you have been giving carbs, I would recommend you skip tonight. I know you might rather not, but look how quickly she got over the skipped shot last time. I think the depot is a little overfull, and is making it so you have to fight the numbers to keep her up.
I do think you need to reduce, the dose. Let's see how this plays out before making a decision.

THank you
Check on you again soon.

Okay because she is an acro Wendy had told me that her reductions are .5 not .25She’s hit 49 twice on this dose and now 2 skipped shots. I’d certainly reduce tomorrow.
Yes, but it's to do with the size of dose.Okay because she is an acro Wendy had told me that her reductions are .5 not .25
Yes, but it's to do with the size of dose.
Over 5u but below 10 you do dose changes in 0.5 unit steps.
It's midnight for me, so I'm heading to bed.
I'm glad she's up at 60, so no more food but you still need to make sure she's going to stay up when the carbs wear off.
If you last fed HC at pmbg, then that would be at +14(+2).
Even though you have not shot, the depot can still influence the early part of the cycle so it's best not to get complacent.
Well done tonight.

Could not have done without all of you![]()
