AM BG Low Again

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kimmied

Active Member
Good morning,

I tested Hank at 6:30am this morning and his BG was 144 at +37!

Amazing!!

I skipped his shot. I've been looking at his past data on doses and the only thing that I come up with is a .1u dose, if I would shoot him.

Yesterday he went down to 102 by himself, without insulin.

What does everyone think? Don't shoot, wait and see?

Thanks. This is so exciting! dancing_cat

Kimmie
 
He is looking so good, Kimmie. I'd just keep doing what you are doing- testing and waiting until he hits your target number before shooting. His pancreas is definitely waking up and helping out. It may continue and keep him in good ranges; it may "get tired" and take a break.
 
Ok, thank you Sue.

I pray that he continues with low numbers.

Does yesterday count as day 1 of OTJ? :-D

Kimmie
 
Well, I had to give Hank a shot tonight. :sad:

At +49 1/2 hrs. BG was 204. I gave a dose of .25u

The last time I checked (at midnight) he was 74 but climbing. His +3 was 72.

While I was making up dogs dinners, I caught Hank on the table trying to eat dog kibble!

I didn't think he got any but now I wonder. Argh!

Oh well, maybe tomorrow will be better.

Goodnight,

Kimmie
 
It may be a two steps forward, one step back thing, Kimmie. Maybe he got a few bites of the dog chow or maybe his pancreas got tired and needed a boost. You'll get him back in good numbers and eventually he will go OTJ (anti jinx :mrgreen: )
 
This morning at +11 he was 131. I skipped his shot. At + 14 he was 105.

I think Hank ate some dog kibble yesterday. Argh!!

Now I start all over again for count down.Argh!

Kimmie
 
That's rough. But you'll get him there! Numbers looking good...he probably did get some kibble.
 
At +27 BG was 93. Day 1 of OTJ.

dancing_cat

I'll try to keep Hank away from kitchen when feeding the dogs. :smile:

Kimmie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top